Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I used this recipe to teach a group of 8th graders about baking. They thought it was easy, fun, and delicious. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJoshuaV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is the best healthy pizza crust recipe out there! Wow! Definitely don't leave out the honey, it's what helps keep the whole wheat dough moist. I used whole wheat pastry flour. I do not advise bread flour, if you are using a conventional home oven. The temperature isn't high enough for it and will just give you a hard crust. So I really don't see why pizza should be unhealthy food if you are using this recipe. I just stick to a tomato sauce and cheese base (I use 4 slices of provolone for a 4-serving pizza, they have 70 calories a slice), loading up on mushrooms, green peppers and onions, and leave out pepperoni (so high in fat anyway), and I get a pretty fab, lean meal, at around 300 calories. For beginners: to get a thick crust, roll the ends of your dough inwards after shaping, to desired thickness. If you leave the ends flat, you won't get any thick crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I have been looking for a really good pizza crust.I chose this one becuase it was a healthy pizza crust.Glad i did! I have found my standard pizza crust recipe!Tasty,easy & healthy!Kid's loved it and said this was the one! And they did not have a clue it was good for them!Will making this again! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dancing Queen
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I ran out of wheat flour, so I used half bread flour and half whole wheat. I then dumped all the ingredients into my bread machine and set it on dough setting. This crust was so good! I think this is going to be my go to pizza dough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
YUM! This was a great pizza dough recipe! I did use half unbleached all purpose flour and the other half wheat flour. Otherwise the wheat flavor is a bit too strong for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Amazing! Amazing! Perfect the way it is. My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. It was so easy and tasted amazing. We could use it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
The dough was as delicious as everyone says :)! I wouldn't say it makes 2 medium size pizzas per recipe but about 5 small round personal pizzas (or 1 medium). Definitely let the dough rise for 20-30 minutes total. And you don't need the wheat germ. Using more wheat flour instead of wheat germ is good :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is so good, quick, and easy. I like to use as the crust for my pesto, chicken, and veggie pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverlight928

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Great Pizza! This pizza had a great flavor even better than some regular pizzas that i had before. My family loved the flavor and my husband who doesn't like whole wheat bread didn't even noticed that the pizza was whole wheat pizza until i told him. I will keep making this recipe and i don't think i'll make regular pizza agiain. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griselgm24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was awesome!! I've been looking for a good whole wheat pizza dough recipe and I will look no further! The dough made me two medium size pizzas. We did them on the grill and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States