Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Turned out BEUTIFULLY! I used cornmeal to dust my pizza stone and did not have any issues with the dough sticking. I will definately use this recipe next time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delicious! Cooked on a pizza stone with the Exquisite Pizza Sauce, grated mozzarella, onions, mushrooms, and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Jaben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yummy. This was so good! I love that it uses whole wheat flour! So easy to make! Kids ate it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Well, although this seems like a good idea, it just wasn't what my family likes. It really is too dense. It was much like having a bagel pizza on a whole wheat bagel, the dense kind. And there is no flavor. I know that many reviewers mentioned that they added things to the crust and I think that's a good idea. Anyway, it was fun to make and I'm glad I gave it a try :) However, my 12yr old son is eating a bowl of cereal right now because he couldn't manage to eat an entire slice ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Awesome recipe. I have been looking for a healthier pizza dough recipe. I like that this one used no white flour at all. I did not have any honey so I used 1Tbs of brown sugar. It worked well I mixed it in with the warm water before I added the yeast. I will make sure I have honey for the next time I make this as I would like to try it how it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Wonderful pizza dough! The only change I made was to bake it on a pizza pan (with holes in it) for 12 minutes at 425 deg. It came out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside with a great flavor. I think I will experiment with flavoring this dough and next time I'll try adding some garlic granules and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
SO yummy & easy! I have never made pizza dough from scratch & the flavor and consistency were perfect! We pre-baked 15 mins with garlic and olive oil spread over top & bottom (which gave it a little extra crispiness), took it out and topped it with fresh tomatoes, fresh basil, goat cheese, and mushrooms... Put it back in for 15 mins at 425 & it was ohhh-so goooddd!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Yummy! Made this for my family and they all said it was the best crust they have ever tasted. It's crunchy and chewy in all the right places with a slight sweet honey taste. This will be my recipe for my pizza crusts from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Today was my first time to try this recipe. It was a tasty crust but just a little bit too heavy with the wheat flour (for me). I am going to add part white flour next time that I make it. I am sure that I will enjoy it more. Also I will double the recipe... my husband and family enjoyed it very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was a little chewy... but it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States