Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So easy to make!!! It tasted sooo good and it was good for you! I substituted the wheat germ with flax seed. I would make this again and again!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe. This is the only way we make pizza dough now. Also love that it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was very good. I left out the wheat germ because they were out at the grocery store. It was very quick and easy for a pizza crust, I doubled the recipe so I can freeze some for later. I'm not giving this 5 stars because it was a very chewy crust, my jaw is a little tired from eating it! But maybe it was chewy because I didn't have wheat germ, not sure. I also baked it at a higher temperature- 10 min just the crust, no toppings at 350, and another 10 min w/ toppings at about 415. Anyway, I'll make this again because it was so easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I must have done something wrong. My dough didnt really rise. It was a flat, dry and crunch dough. I like the flavor but would not make this dough recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is a great recipe and a healthy alternative to our fav, chef boyardee! The longer you let is rise, the better it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is a very healthy and simple yet yummy! I love to make this in the mornings before heading to work and then let it rise all day long. I normally divide and make two thin crust pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good taste! Even my processed-food loving hubby loved it despite how healthy it is! I doubled the recipe to make a x-large pizza, but ended up being x-large and way too thick... Next time I will make one recipe for a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I have tried several pizza dough recipes hoping to find a keeper and this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscharff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this for the first time tonight; I recently starting "eating clean", so I wanted to find a whole-wheat flour recipe. I didn't have wheat germ, so I used 1/4 cup of ground flax seed instead. I also used agave nectar in place of the honey, as it is supposed to have a low glycemic index. I pre-baked the crust on a stone for 10 minutes at 350. I found after adding the toppings, and baking for an additional 12 minutes at 400, that I wished I had baked a bit longer. The middle was a bit soggy, but the edges were crispy. Next time, I'm going to let the dough rise a bit longer before I pre-bake, but overall I thought this was super easy and super yummy! My 3 and 5 year old ate it, so that's pretty impressive considering they don't like "healthy" food, lol. For the base, I used roasted garlic, mixed with artichoke hearts, and spread this around. I topped with vegetables, roasted in balsalmic vinegar and olive oil. Topped with a bit of goat cheese... and VOILA... Delicious, low-fat, and sooooo good for you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATEYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
very good, although I wouldnt say it was thin, just regular thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States