Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
It was OK. More like bread than a crust. Maybe it makes a difference which brand of whole wheat flour you use... I'll try it again, perhaps use more flour so it's less sticky, and will revise my review at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Even my husband who is anti-whole wheat liked it! We topped it with olive oil, fresh topped basil, fresh tomatoes, mozzarella and prosciutto. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This has become our go-to pizza dough recipe. The only things I do differently perhaps - I mix the honey with the heated water and then add the yeast to that to proof. And, I bake the pizza at 400 degrees for 15-18 minutes. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I found this dough very dry and hard to work with, even after adding a bit of olive oil to it. When cooked, this reminded me more of bread, than of a pizza dough. Was something different to try, but not something I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Great recipe! We've made it twice. First time in 1 pizza but was too heavy. 2nd time split into 2 crusts, poked fork holes, let rise (not much happened in 8 mins) and baked 5 mins, then topped and baked for 13 mins. Yummo! Used suggested bake temp and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
My husband and I wanted to find an alternative to cut down on heavy breads and weighty pizz crusts, and this was a winner! Makes a very tasty thin crust, and definitely held up with all the toppings we like (a lot of fresh ingredients on top - basil leaves, olives, tomato slices, onions, garlic, grilled chicken, etc). We shared this when we had a small party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tulip2177
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My whole family loved this dough. It was quick and easy, so I made pizza twice this past week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulip2177

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delicious! Perfect every time I have made it. Added 2 tablespoons evoo to make crust more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This dough is great! It is easy to make, and not bad for you. I have omitted the wheat germ-don't have any and both times the dough has been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States