Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
The flavor was good, but it didn't rise. I made it into individual pizzas for the kids and let them top it themselves...it was great idea, and they ate it but it wasn't as chewy as I'd have liked. I may make it again using a different method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was good. Tasted good but you could very much tell it was whole wheat. Made this the night before in the bread machine, stored half in the fridge for the next day and half in the freezer for later in the week. I think I pre-baked it too long the first night and it was pretty tough but didn't bake as long the next time and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
It had a nice taste, but it was waaaay tooo dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Amazing healthy crust. Followed the recipe exactly, but I did bake in a much hotter oven. Could not be easier, will make this all of the time, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious... enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
It was OK. More like bread than a crust. Maybe it makes a difference which brand of whole wheat flour you use... I'll try it again, perhaps use more flour so it's less sticky, and will revise my review at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Even my husband who is anti-whole wheat liked it! We topped it with olive oil, fresh topped basil, fresh tomatoes, mozzarella and prosciutto. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This has become our go-to pizza dough recipe. The only things I do differently perhaps - I mix the honey with the heated water and then add the yeast to that to proof. And, I bake the pizza at 400 degrees for 15-18 minutes. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I found this dough very dry and hard to work with, even after adding a bit of olive oil to it. When cooked, this reminded me more of bread, than of a pizza dough. Was something different to try, but not something I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Great recipe! We've made it twice. First time in 1 pizza but was too heavy. 2nd time split into 2 crusts, poked fork holes, let rise (not much happened in 8 mins) and baked 5 mins, then topped and baked for 13 mins. Yummo! Used suggested bake temp and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States