Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Keeping in mind this is a healthier choice for pizza I give this recipe 5 stars. Easy to make. Tasted better the second time I made, as i rolled dough out to a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Well, my family didn't like it. My hubby says it didn't taste like pizza dough. My son was very disappointed that I wasn't use the local bakery's white dough, and wasn't able to finish a piece. He first said it was tolerable but didn't want me to ever make it again. Then he didn't finish. I, however liked it, but it didn't wow me. I probably needed to let it cook more before adding the toppings as it was slightly undercooked. At least I have leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My kids didn't care for this and pizza is one of there favorites. So I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Don't know what went wrong, but this didn't work for me. Would not make again. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
You do not cook a pizza properly at 350 degrees! Turn your oven all the way up and watch your pie closely, It'll take about 8 min. depending on your oven. Commercial ovens run from 600-1000 degrees! Take it out when the crust and topping is the way you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysteryman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe, I bake the dough for 10 mins first, than added the topping for the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTO79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I like a crunchy crust so I precooked the crust for 15 minutes and then added the toppings and cooked it for another 15 minutes. It was wonderful! I love that it is delicious and healthy! This is going to be my go to pizza crust from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very nice. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capecodcook79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnstable, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Delicious. I would definitely recommend baking this for at least 15 minutes at the recommended bake time, however. 10 minutes was just a little less than perfect- a bit too chewy and not that crispy. 15 minutes would have been ideal. Even still, it was so good! The honey adds a nice touch to it. It is a sticky dough, but if you use a bit of flour (or olive oil) you can work with it pretty easily. Bake the crust first and then top it and bake again for a few minutes. Will definitely be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
GREAT! My pizza fend husband loves it! And I love the easy prep and prepare. Found that the olive oil helped with the crispiness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States