Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Ahhh... Mmmmm... Yeah... I bought a Belgium waffle maker today and this was the first recipe I made. I followed the recipe as written and the waffles were amazing. Full of healful ingredients and totally delicious. Oh, wait, I lied. I didn't have the whole wheat pastry flour, just used plain whole wheat flour. This will be my go to recipe. Great work experimenting. : ) PS- It made 4 very big and fluffy Belgium waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
FABULOUS waffles! Have made it as written and also with the following substitutions: buttermilk instead of milk, olive oil instead of canola, whole wheat instead of whole wheat pastry and rolled oats instead of wheat germ. Fantastic every time and my kids, aged 6 and under, ask for these waffles nearly every week. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
WOW! so good! and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Loved it. Cut it in half for two people, added fresh cranberries and chunks of apple and swapped brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Let's just say I altered this recipe a bit and not exactly for the better. It wouldn't stick to my waffle maker. It was also my first time using my parents age-old waffle maker, so maybe I just didn't know what I was doing in the first place. I'm now using the batter for pancakes- I think it will turn out better. They tasted good, but it was crappy that they stuck (like I said it was a contributing of factors that made my recipe fail.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pret.White
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These are fantastic, my son eats one everyday for breakfast! They freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Turinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome! I omitted the salt and substituted rolled oats for the all-purpose flour. They freeze well; just pop them in the toaster. Wonderful with strawberry jam and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My favorite waffle recipe. I use spelt flour instead of the whole wheat pastry flour and I always whip the egg whites and fold them into the batter last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent!! I can't believe my kids loved the waffles with all of the extra nutrition! I just substituted butter for the oil. Thanks for the recipe. I can't wait to check out your blog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These are the best hearty waffles ever! I love how healthy and delicious these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnithMerador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States