Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used this recipe for a waffle brunch at my house but had to borrow the waffle irons to do it. Loved these waffles so much that I had to go buy a waffle maker just to have these waffles for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice quick recipe. I did not have wheat germ so I increased the wheat flour. I also added cinnamon,used EVVO instead of canola oil and honey (1/4 cup of really good honey) instead of sugar. Great to freeze and pop in the toaster during the week for a good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Tried these this morning and sadly wasn't impressed. Read several reviews and most reviewers made some major revisions. The only substitution I made was cracked wheat for the wheat germ which I didn't have. Will make them again to be fair when I get some more wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Ahhh... Mmmmm... Yeah... I bought a Belgium waffle maker today and this was the first recipe I made. I followed the recipe as written and the waffles were amazing. Full of healful ingredients and totally delicious. Oh, wait, I lied. I didn't have the whole wheat pastry flour, just used plain whole wheat flour. This will be my go to recipe. Great work experimenting. : ) PS- It made 4 very big and fluffy Belgium waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
FABULOUS waffles! Have made it as written and also with the following substitutions: buttermilk instead of milk, olive oil instead of canola, whole wheat instead of whole wheat pastry and rolled oats instead of wheat germ. Fantastic every time and my kids, aged 6 and under, ask for these waffles nearly every week. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
WOW! so good! and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Loved it. Cut it in half for two people, added fresh cranberries and chunks of apple and swapped brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Let's just say I altered this recipe a bit and not exactly for the better. It wouldn't stick to my waffle maker. It was also my first time using my parents age-old waffle maker, so maybe I just didn't know what I was doing in the first place. I'm now using the batter for pancakes- I think it will turn out better. They tasted good, but it was crappy that they stuck (like I said it was a contributing of factors that made my recipe fail.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pret.White
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These are fantastic, my son eats one everyday for breakfast! They freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome! I omitted the salt and substituted rolled oats for the all-purpose flour. They freeze well; just pop them in the toaster. Wonderful with strawberry jam and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States