Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Fantastic. Light fluffy inside, crispy outside. And healthy! I used 1/4c flaxseed meal, as I thought 1/2c might be overwhelming. My new favourite waffle recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Terrific recipe - we love these waffles, and they are good for you too! I made the recipe as written with the single exception of soy milk for milk. My waffle maker has a nonstick surface, so we saved on fat and calories there as well. We've eaten these with yogurt and fruit on top, blueberry syrup, and maple syrup; all 3 toppings were delicious with the waffles. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Perfect! I made it exactly as listed (skimped on the sugar a little). I was looking for a recipe that would freeze and reheat well, and that I didn't feel bad about serving to my family. This fit the bill perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe is fabulous! I needed a healthy version for pancakes, and this fit the bill perfectly. So tasty, and yet nutritious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I can't believe how healthy and delicious these are! I used canned pumpkin to replace the applesauce and oil, 5 grain cereal to replace the flax meal and whole wheat flour instead of the pastry flour. My family gobbled them up and I can never get them to eat 5 grain cereal! Hooray! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent waffles!! I didn't have any applesauce or canola oil so I used canned pumpkin instead and added some cinnamon and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. My kids loved it. I didn't, have flax seeds so I used rye flour it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were wonderful. I had some chopped almonds left over, tossed those in, what a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I used a 4oz cup of sweetened applesauce with cinnamon, only sauce I had on hand, and added 2 pkts of True Lemon to the mix to brighten the flavors, will add 4 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Okay, I haven't even finished making the waffles and I have to review - these are the BEST waffles! And they're healthy? I never would have guessed (and I'm always trying to make things healthy!) My 5 year old kept stopping playing to come sample the waffles too (and both of us were eating them without any topping). If I could rate this higher, I would!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States