Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Recipe trifecta: healthful, tasty, and my kids love them! This s now my go-to waffle recipe. I make a double batch on the weekend and freeze the leftovers for quick, easy weekday breakfasts, topped with peanut or almond butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were excellent! I used ¼ cup flax and ½ cup oatmeal instead of the germ and brown sugar instead of white. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seventy7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Really great waffle recipe, did everything as stated except the flax (didn't have any on hand). Turned out light and crispy- all four kids gobbled them up! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Absolutely great! I didn't have applesauce, so I just mashed some apples in a pot for a fake homemade applesauce. I made a yogurt syrup with greek yogurt, maple syrup, sugar and and vanilla extract. Than I sautéed some apples and topped it with hazelnuts. With the yogurt, apples, and nuts, this was so decadent but healthy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I don't know if Wheat Bran is the same thing as Wheat Germ, but all I could find at Kroger in Durham NC was Wheat Bran. I made this recipe with that substitution and it came out great. My wife is hypoglycemic but she has a huge sweet tooth. This recipe plus the Honey Apple Topping recipe satisfied her craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were wonderful! Yummy and great texture. I didn't have wheat germ so I upped the flax a little and put another tablespoon of flour in it. I was pleasantly surprised at how much my picky kids and husband loved them! My 7-year-old asked if I could make them every weekend. Served with fresh blackberries and maple syrup. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made these for a toddler group this morning, and served them with vanilla yogurt and strawberries. They were a bit hit! The only change I made was using ground oatmeal instead of flax meal. The kids were gobbling them up. Thanks for this great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I felt like they were lacking something, but good nonetheless. We ate them both with syrup and with whipped cream and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
One word...INCREDIBLE!!! We made with strawberries and greek yogurt on top, for dinner!! Seriously the best waffles I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Seriously ~ I don't understand how such healthy ingredients can come together to make such a yummy waffle of perfect consistency ~ but they sure do! And I made no substitutions...made exactly as written. Especially yummy when topped with pure REAL maple syrup (which is actually good for you!) ~ THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE & the smiles at the breakfast table this morning!!! We'll definitely be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States