Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Delicious! I also didn't have the flaxseed or wheat germ so instead took the advice of another reviewer and did 3/4c of the quick cooking oats. Came out great! Will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My hubby did not care for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
We recently bought a waffle iron and have been trying out various waffle recipes over the last few weeks. This one makes the lightest waffle and is the healthiest; though I did find it to be lacking a bit in the flavor department which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I had to make a few adjustments based on the items I had on hand. I didn't have the wheat germ and flax seed so I used more wheat flour to cover those. And I was about out of canola oil, so I used flax seed oil instead. Overall we really enjoyed this recipe and will be using it as our go-to waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These were great! Just used 1 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup oatmeal (what I had) and followed the rest as written. They were light, fluffy, and delicious!!! From the 2 year old to the 60 year old--all approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
The only change I made was using peanut oil instead of canola (we were out of canola). We love big weekend breakfasts and I wanted a way to make our waffles healthier, this was great! Hubby didn't even realize they were a healthier alternative, no sacrificing taste in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Wow, these were delicious! Just made a batch. Followed the recipe exactly but I added in a few handfuls of old-fashioned oats and some spices (cloves, nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger). Topped them with a raspberry-strawberry jam ginger syrup and bananas. I will be saving this recipe for the future for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delicious! I used coconut oil in place of canola oil, and I didn't have pastry flour, so I just used regular ww flour, which probably made them a little more dense, but still delicious. Crispy on the outside...mmm! My 5 year old, who claimed "I don't like waffles!"...proceeded to clean her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Healthy and tasty! My 5 year old liked it a lot and prefers this batter over the normal waffle batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Easy to make. Substituted whole wheat for pastry flour due to a cupboard shortage and it was still light and fluff. Nice flavor. Just used sliced fruit as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe to the T....absolutely loved it. The waffles were light and crispy and tasted soo good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States