Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
They were bland but they work great if you put peanut butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe!!! My daughter and husband are so picky about eating anything that is good for them and they loved these!! Thank you for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used this recipe for a waffle brunch at my house but had to borrow the waffle irons to do it. Loved these waffles so much that I had to go buy a waffle maker just to have these waffles for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice quick recipe. I did not have wheat germ so I increased the wheat flour. I also added cinnamon,used EVVO instead of canola oil and honey (1/4 cup of really good honey) instead of sugar. Great to freeze and pop in the toaster during the week for a good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Tried these this morning and sadly wasn't impressed. Read several reviews and most reviewers made some major revisions. The only substitution I made was cracked wheat for the wheat germ which I didn't have. Will make them again to be fair when I get some more wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Ahhh... Mmmmm... Yeah... I bought a Belgium waffle maker today and this was the first recipe I made. I followed the recipe as written and the waffles were amazing. Full of healful ingredients and totally delicious. Oh, wait, I lied. I didn't have the whole wheat pastry flour, just used plain whole wheat flour. This will be my go to recipe. Great work experimenting. : ) PS- It made 4 very big and fluffy Belgium waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
FABULOUS waffles! Have made it as written and also with the following substitutions: buttermilk instead of milk, olive oil instead of canola, whole wheat instead of whole wheat pastry and rolled oats instead of wheat germ. Fantastic every time and my kids, aged 6 and under, ask for these waffles nearly every week. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
WOW! so good! and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Loved it. Cut it in half for two people, added fresh cranberries and chunks of apple and swapped brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Let's just say I altered this recipe a bit and not exactly for the better. It wouldn't stick to my waffle maker. It was also my first time using my parents age-old waffle maker, so maybe I just didn't know what I was doing in the first place. I'm now using the batter for pancakes- I think it will turn out better. They tasted good, but it was crappy that they stuck (like I said it was a contributing of factors that made my recipe fail.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pret.White
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States