Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
WOW!!! I am REALLY REALLY impressed. These are great, I was not really sure what to expect, but these went beyond my expectations! The whole wheat pastry flour really helped to make them light and tender! I was making these to have with breakfast with yogurt, nuts and dried fruit...can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very good waffles. I replaced sugar with stevia and skim milk with unsweetened almond milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent! We love these waffles and I won't search any longer for a healthy waffle recipe--this is it. I used quick oats instead of wheat germ and no white flour, also added cinnamon. I used basic whole wheat flour, not pastry flour, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is an excellent waffle recipe that I've used many times. I use all whole wheat flour when I make these. Also, when I cook these, I double the recipe, cook all of the waffles, then freeze them on a cookie sheet with parchment paper separating the waffles. After a day or so, I transfer them to gallon-sized ziplock storage bags then put them back in the freezer. This gives me healthy, delicious, toaster ready waffles at a fraction of cost of the boxed ones!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I prefer these to regular waffles! I used melted margarine instead of the oil and whole wheat flour instead of pastry flour, I used oat bran instead of wheat germ. I added a handful of chocolate chips :) delicious and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Wonderful and light! My kids gobble them up this morning. I didn't have flax seeds so I substituted them for quick cooking oats, they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoastaGal
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is one of those recipes that I make all the time. Everyone loves these waffles, and I love that they are healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delicious! A few small changes that I made: used all whole wheat flour (not pastry or white), omitted the oil, left out the wheat germ (didn't have any), and added a pinch of brown sugar. My hubby and I were very surprised about how good AND healthy these turned out. The texture is great too, crisp on the outside and fluffy and moist in the inside. Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made these this morning with my toddler. Easy and quick to put together. I add bee pollen granules for extra health. And an extra egg because my batterr was too thick...perhaps it was because didn't use pastry flour but instead ww all purpose flour. Otherwise all directions followed. Now I am experimenting by cooking the batter in my moulinex panini press...they came out like panini pressed pancakes...tastes relish but not a risky waffle! Five stars for a wonderful recipe...and I just found out a new way to cook light fluffy pancakes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aminarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Good basic healthier waffle. I didn't use any all purpose flour. I used ww pastry, bean and quinoa flours to add a little protein. I also didn't use any wheat germ, just added more flax seed in an effort to minimize carbs. I reduced oil to 1/8 cup and increased applesauce by 1/8 cup. I also added a cup of black raspberries. Happily eaten by kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States