Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is an amazing whole grain waffle recipe. Just what I was looking for. I didn't use the oil and replaced it with 1/4 C of applesauce to make a total of 1/2 C of applesauce. It came out fantastic. My new waffle recipe staple. I am a waffle fanatic, so this is big coming from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briannvikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good waffles. Easy to make and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I've been looking for a waffle recipe I could make myself as I move away from prepackaged foods. I was excited to see all of the 5 star reviews for this recipe, but I ended up being disappointed. They taste like nothing. The only way I could get them to taste flavorful was to saturate them with syrup, which defeats the purpose of eating 'healthy' waffles. I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These have a fabulous flavor - some of the best I've had in any waffle, anywhere. Unfortunately, the texture just isn't right. They're too soft and don't get that crispy exterior that a waffle should. Even when I set my waffle maker to a high/dark setting they don't retain the crispiness normally associated with waffles. Love the flavor, but I almost wonder if it would make better pancake batter than waffle batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Foster Baer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were REALLY healthy! I took the batter and used it for pancakes and they were delicious. I also substituted the oil for more applesauce to make them healthier still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Over the top good!! No wheat germ or flax, I used 1 cup un bleached non bromated all purpose flour, unrefined coconut oil, and evaporated cane juice for the sugar, and added 1/2 cup of frozen wild blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good recipe, as an extra twist I added a 1/4 cup of pecan chips and 1 cup of fresh blueberries. Went from fantastic to out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The whole family of 5...ages 1-42 all liked the waffles!!! Yea! Now will be a morning staple! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was a great recipe. I grind my own flour and I changed it up a bit. I used 1.5 cups buckwheat and the rest whole ground wheat flour. Since ther are no buckwheat waffles on Allrecipes, here's the 1st!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Need to get fiber into the kids diets, so tried this recipe and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States