Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Easy to make. Substituted whole wheat for pastry flour due to a cupboard shortage and it was still light and fluff. Nice flavor. Just used sliced fruit as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe to the T....absolutely loved it. The waffles were light and crispy and tasted soo good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These were wonderful! I had to make a few subs since I didn't have some things on hand, banana for the applesauce, oat bran for the wheat germ and olive for the canola. Served with homemade blueberry sauce and fresh blackberries, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was delicious! Even my children, who are usually hard sells when I make things with whole wheat flour and wheat germ loved them. I added a little milk to thin the batter and made pancakes too. They were even better...in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it was all gobbled up! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are very good! They did come out crisp on the outside and tender on inside. I used 1 cup ap flour and about 1/2 cup of whole wheat. No flax or wheat germ, but I buzzed up some steel cut oats in the processor and used those instead. Everyone loved them. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
They were bland but they work great if you put peanut butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe!!! My daughter and husband are so picky about eating anything that is good for them and they loved these!! Thank you for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used this recipe for a waffle brunch at my house but had to borrow the waffle irons to do it. Loved these waffles so much that I had to go buy a waffle maker just to have these waffles for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice quick recipe. I did not have wheat germ so I increased the wheat flour. I also added cinnamon,used EVVO instead of canola oil and honey (1/4 cup of really good honey) instead of sugar. Great to freeze and pop in the toaster during the week for a good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States