Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
The only change I made was using peanut oil instead of canola (we were out of canola). We love big weekend breakfasts and I wanted a way to make our waffles healthier, this was great! Hubby didn't even realize they were a healthier alternative, no sacrificing taste in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Wow, these were delicious! Just made a batch. Followed the recipe exactly but I added in a few handfuls of old-fashioned oats and some spices (cloves, nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger). Topped them with a raspberry-strawberry jam ginger syrup and bananas. I will be saving this recipe for the future for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delicious! I used coconut oil in place of canola oil, and I didn't have pastry flour, so I just used regular ww flour, which probably made them a little more dense, but still delicious. Crispy on the outside...mmm! My 5 year old, who claimed "I don't like waffles!"...proceeded to clean her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Healthy and tasty! My 5 year old liked it a lot and prefers this batter over the normal waffle batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Easy to make. Substituted whole wheat for pastry flour due to a cupboard shortage and it was still light and fluff. Nice flavor. Just used sliced fruit as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe to the T....absolutely loved it. The waffles were light and crispy and tasted soo good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These were wonderful! I had to make a few subs since I didn't have some things on hand, banana for the applesauce, oat bran for the wheat germ and olive for the canola. Served with homemade blueberry sauce and fresh blackberries, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was delicious! Even my children, who are usually hard sells when I make things with whole wheat flour and wheat germ loved them. I added a little milk to thin the batter and made pancakes too. They were even better...in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it was all gobbled up! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are very good! They did come out crisp on the outside and tender on inside. I used 1 cup ap flour and about 1/2 cup of whole wheat. No flax or wheat germ, but I buzzed up some steel cut oats in the processor and used those instead. Everyone loved them. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States