Whole Grain Healthy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It has so much flavor and is so filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this because I wanted to try Truvia in a recipe. This is not as good tasting as the sugar filled banana bread but for someone who wants to keep their insulin level in check the taste of this was pretty good. I was surprised at how moist it was. I did add a teaspoon of cinnamon as one reader suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Really good and healthy.....I used flax seed instead of meal and decreased it a little less than 1/2c. Kept everything else the same, my sister really loved this one. I also used the whole egg white, thought it would be kind of difficult to measure 2tsp of it. Great healthy way to use up bananas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very good and healthy sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The recipe turned out great and it was easy to make. I used 1/2cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup cane sugar (jaggery/gur) and substituted plain yogurt for sour cream and used 1 whole egg. kids are eating it up. Great way to put rotting bananas back in lunch box circulation and so much healthy flax seed - a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
i don't like bananas, only in smoothies and baked so i decided to bake the ones i had in my fridge because no one was eating them and i didn't want them to waste. i love the recipe except i was wondering are they supposed to come out thick and chewy like? i was hoping for fluffy crumb muffins, but not one crumb. i followed the recipe to the tee. they not like in the picture at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This banana bread is so good that, even though our bad oven overcooked the outside, and undercooked the inside, it was still good. I can't wait to make it and bake it in an accurate oven! It is very sweet and banana-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The taste isn't bad but the recipe needs a little work. It didn't have the same consistency as bread and have a "rubbery" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
great recipe! followed as written except to add 1 T of poppy seeds and 1 t vanilla extract and made into muffins instead of bread. This makes a very stiff dough, but it rose beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I'm always looking for healthy recipes so when I came across this one, I was psyched. But the product was just ok. The amount of flax seed added to this recipe made the bread somewhat sticky/chewy. I'd cut back on the flax seed and sub in more whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States