Whole Grain Healthy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very moist awesome healthy banana bread. This was a treat while trying to shed some pounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I am a beginner when it comes to cooking and this was so easy and delicious. I used to make banana bread from the box and this tasted better and was completely healthy. I actually made muffins and they were gobbled up in 3 days! This recipe is a keeper. The only change I made was I used a natural sweetener instead of Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I was very excited to try this recipe. Mine was not cooked on the bottom of the loaf, even though I followed all the directions. I will try to make this again usuing two loaf pans insted. The flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I've used it a couple of times, and each time, I alter* it a slight bit based on the ingredients that are available to me, but each time the bread turns out delicious. Thank you for sharing! * As others have noted as well: equal parts Brown Sugar Splenda. * Equal parts butter low-fat sour cream * Whole egg egg whites * 1/4 cup oats flax seed meal (remaining 1/2 cup of flax seed is subbed by whole wheat flour) * Throw in a good mixture of (crushed) white macadamia nuts, pecans, and walnuts. * Throw in at the end a good measure of both white and dark chocolate chips. * AND LASTLY, to top it off: Spread Nutella over to taste - whilst serving. Probably not so healthy anymore, huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was awesome! Added the teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, used the whole egg, reduced the flour to 3/4 and added 1 cup of oats. Threw in a handful of choc chips and pecans. May put in applesauce instead of sourcream next time to reduce the fat. Also added 2 scoops of Greens & Whey protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These were fabulous. Im so impressed such a healthy reciope tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melyssa Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was awesome !! I added 1/2 c. chopped walnuts and replaced the sour cream with fat free greek yogurt. My family loved it and I brought it to work and everyone that tried said they loved it. Nice and moist....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Not bad! I like not adding butter, oil, egg yokes or sugar. It's very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
What a great recipe! I did as others suggested ( I am not a big fan of cooking with Splenda either) and used brown sugar. That was all I changed. This is a heavy, moist bread, which I love. My 11-year-old likes it (bot is not crazy about it) so that says something too. I feel like I am having dessert! Thanks Eileen for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
used 1 egg, instead of egg whites (2tsp.) non fat greek yogurt & non fat sour cream lots of banana's, whole wheat pastry flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States