Whole Grain Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great versatile recipe. My kids loved the gooey cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy. I don't think that the chocolate chips are necessary, especially with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I just made a double batch, so I'm not sure how well they freeze yet--but I will say that this recipe is so flexible and hard to get wrong! I just used the ingreedients that I had, burned the first batch and undercooked the second: all the cookies (I can't stop eating them), taste wonderful! I also added 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/4 teaspoon fresh ginger. I used an extra egg instead of the ground flax, I somewhat ground the oats as well and only used half the honey and half the sugar. Next time I'm going to double the spices and add molasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are incredibly delicious and healthy treats. They are rather "pricey" if all the ingredients are kept the same. However, I think the result is worth the price. I am glad I tried them, and will keep making these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Everybody loves these! I now use whole wheat flour and ground flax when I make banana bread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!My toddlers and husband loved them! I did make a few substitutions and they still came out perfect! I substituted almonds for the walnuts,peanut butter for almond butter,honey for blue agave nectar,and added 1/2 tsp more of vanilla extract. I omitted the dry cherries. I couldn't be happier with this recipe, now I dont feel guilty giving my kids cookies to eat! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I Left out the nuts due to allergies and substituted coconut oil for the canola oil. Instead of chocolate chips I used white chocolate chips( 1/2 a cup) and the cookies are yummy !! Hope they are as healthy as they are delicious .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flowerchick
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
OMG these are fantastic!!! Filled with yummy protein and other goodies, I usually every morning go to Starbucks and get something out of the case with my coffee not anymore these are a fantastic breakfast on the go sub!!! And my 14 year old loves them too!!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
nice cookies, I'm eating them without feeling any guilt I used 1/4 cup full of apple sauce unstead of oil also used 2eggs and used 1/4 cup of honey unstead of agave first 375 was to high and burnt from down after only 10 min still tasty but a bit dry though next time I will try the receipe again with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a very tasty recipe! I used coconut oil instead of canola, almond meal instead of flax, and left out the dried fruit. Also added an egg. Everyone in my house likes them! (Mom of 4 kids ages 5 and under).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States