Whole Egg Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Great recipe! Will make this again and again as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great mayo!! Made with safflower oil and used a paper cup with a hole in it to drizzle the oil into the blender. I think a stick blender might work better as I had to stop the blender twice to remove air pockets that were preventing the steady blending process. I will definitely try adding garlic and different herbs/spices to this recipe -- this should be a great aioli base. Thanks! I don't think I'll ever buy mayo again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Read a few of the reviews, so you get some tips. This mayo has a milder flavor, but it is very good. Go 1/2 vinegar and 1/2 lemon for that bolder mayo taste. Also, if you are used to the commercial stuff, this might taste bland, just add more salt to taste. For an Spanish Alioli, delicious on baguette toasts, add 2-3 cloves of garlic (cut the brown root part). Flavorwise might be 4 to 4-1/2 stars, but since there is no waste (egg separation) I gave 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I must of done something wrong it didn't look OR taste like mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a very bland recipe even after adding fresh garlic it was like eating bland mayo and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhumphrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This turned out fantastic! I will never buy mayo again as all the ones in the stores have GMO ingredients. Easy recipe, tastes like normal mayo. I've made mayo in the past, but it always tasted weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Animemi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oropi, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome. I was so excited when it turned out so good. Olive oil flavor comes out so clear. Will try it with different variations. I am sure I will never BUY a mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I make this all the time. I only use 1 cup of oil and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sioux R.
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Good basic recipe. I tweaked it by adding Dijon mustard instead of dry, 1T. Cider vinegar and 1 T. white, 1whole large egg and1yolk (omitted 1 white), and extra salt to my liking. I blended all ingredients in my Cuisinart food processor except oil, which needs to be added at a slow drizzle. I used canola. You could use EVOO. I've used that to make aMediterranean version which has lemon juice and garlic (no mustard, no eggs). Try either, you'll like it as long as you add the oil properly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe to a T. It was a decent recipe and I would make it again but maybe with a few mods. I have made other mayos that had a little bit better flavor...maybe due to the fresh lemon/lime juice in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States