Whole Egg Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I'm staying with my in laws in Africa and store bought mayonnaise is outrageously expensive and yucky here. I had never made mayonnaise before but decided to try it today. I didn't have mustard powder so I left that out. The recipe worked great and was super-easy, the mayonnaise was excellent...I'm looking forward to making fancy versions with garlic etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I have made my own may over the years with no great success, and have always returned to Hellman's or lately to my store brand. Being stuck home with a hip injury, I was not able to get to the market, and wanted potato salad very badly, so I found your recipe. I shall never buy Hellman's or Kraft again. I have an emptied pickled jar labeled PattyJoy Mayo. Thanks for the great recipe and the knowledge that I will always have the best mayo in my refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
While this recipe looked and sounded good, I just did not care for it. It doesn't taste anything like mayonnaise. It did have the nice, creamy consistency of mayonnaise though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamborghini Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This is perfect. It will be my "go to" recipe for mayonnaise. I used avocado oil, pink Himalayan salt and apple cider vinegar to increase the health benefits. I put everything except the oil in the bottom of a tall narrow mixing cup, added the oil on top. Using a Bamix style stick blender, I placed it at the bottom of the mixing container before turning it on. Then slowly bring the stick blender up. Easy and almost instant mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
We liked this, but it had to sit in the fridge for two days before the flavors melded together right. The second time I made it I added lemon juice and a little more salt. It was alright. I will continue to tweak it here and there until we find the right mix. But a great starter! My only complaint was that it seemed to gum up the blender and I had to stop and scrap a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Tried this using Instructions from Buns review. It turned out tasty if a little thinner in consistency than store bought. Next time I'll reduce the oil abit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Chicken and everything else chopped up for chicken salad when I realized I was out of mayo. Immediately found this and will NEVER buy mayo again. Cheap and delicious, read the reviews so made it in a jar with an immersion blender stick and was happy as a clam. Cannot wait to try using infused vinegars and different mustards to get my own perfect version but this one is great mayo, pure and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Easy to make. I followed the reviews that said to use a completely dry mixer & add the oil in a teeny tiny little drizzle that takes forever. I just gave it the pinkie taste. Yum. Refrigerating this to be used in a salad dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Tip Grapeseed oil has the EXACT same health benefits as Olive oil only has a WAY milder flavor so if you want a very mild oil flavor use Grapeseed oil instead! Love the recipe thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe worked great!!! I plan to make it again soon. I also passed it on to friends Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States