Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So good! I made the chicken filling as written, just changed up the sauce which I think turned out great. To cut calories and add more flavor I strained the chicken broth I poached the chicken pieces in. I added a can of cream of jalapeno soup ( yes-first for me too!) and a cup of low fat milk. Reduced this for about 45 min and adjusted seasonings. This became our enchilada sauce -delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was delicious!!! I added some fresh cilantro to the sauce and did not use the full 1 cup of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Wow! I think these enchiladas are perfect. What else can I say? The heavy cream picks up flavors from the cheeses and garlic to make a sauce that is surprisingly delicious. Please try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zephyrboiy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Best enchiladas EVER! My husband loves enchiladas, but I never like the red sauces. This cream sauce is amazing and the entire family loved them. Even though it has jalapeno and green chile peppers, its not too spicy. My kids (ages 7 and 9) said it was their new favorite dinner. The only changes I made were roasting the chicken instead of boiling and adding a bit of onion when I sauted the jalapeno. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I make these enchiladas with the Texas Enchilada Sauce from this site (BF prefers red sauce). I use corn tortillas, though - just my preference for enchiladas. I also add a little cilantro in the mixture. This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mableton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe but I prefer enchiladas made with corn tortillas, not flour. I made a few modifications and used a can of cream of chicken soup mixed in with the cream cheese. Nice extra little kick. I also used regular milk and omitted the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Oh mu gosh I loved these. I thought they may not be good since it called for cream and no real enchilada sauce but they were perfect and they tasted great the next day too. I made this recipe how it was listed except I used jared jalapenos. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Awesome!!! They are so good, I used whole wheat low-carb tortillas and it didn't take away from the dish! I was worried but they were still delicious! I will probably add more jalapeno next time, or more chilis just because my husband and I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I added bell peppers and 1/2 fresh chopped cilantro..along with chil powder, 1/2 cube of boullion, cumin...and then before I added cheese on top..I added green chili enchilada sauce by hatch topping the cheese off with sour cream..(light)..no heavy cream:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time for some friends on date night. Huge hit. I doubled the recipe and it came out perfect. Fresh jalapenos are a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States