Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These are great. I made a few changes such as boiling my chicken in Rotel diced tomatoes and chiles and a little water for extra flavor, and I prefer corn tortillas which i fry lightly before filling. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forrest City, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This dish is excellent. I nearly followed exactly except i'm a spicy girl so i added extra jalapenos and red pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurielid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Fabulous recipe, easy and the filling comes together so well - I was worried about the cream cheese, cheese and water mixture being a big sloppy mess but it was great! I did use enchilada sauce in the pan for dipping the tortillas in and over the top followed by cheese and heavy cream. Whew! Big hit! Filling and made enough for an army! Works well with a rotisserie chicken! Great timesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VallartaTiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I love that it is so easy and pleased the whole family, 1 1/2 year old included. Thanks so much for sharing. I made the recipe two ways, one with cumin spice and chili seasoning, and the other without. If you like a little zip, add the spices. Either way is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this the first time exactly as the recipe states and it was wonderful. Second time, I shredded a rotisserie chicken, added half a can of enchilada sauce and added a little taco seasoning. Just a little more wonderful. Third time, added a little salsa to the cheese mix and added some enchildad sauce to the cream. Fourth time, I went back to the original recipe. Love these and will continue to make. Always use chicken broth in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made exactly per the recipe, and they were pretty yummy. They are very rich and cheesy, so a little goes a long way. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I feel they could have used a little spice. Next time I make them, I'll add cumin and chili powder to the cheese sauce, and I won't remove all of the seeds from the jalapeno peppers, as this dish would definitely benefit from a little heat. All in all, good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My entire family loved these enchiladas! very easy to make and will make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I cut the amount of chicken in half and added a can of black beans in its place. I was worried about the filling being bland so I added half a packet of fiesta ranch dip mix. I also topped it off with black olives and chopped green onions. The cream over the top really made this recipe. It was lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We totally loved this! I had never used the cream over the top method before, and it just made it so crispy and flavorful!! I used more green chiles, but other than that, it was perfect for me (mexican food junkie) and my kids (picky)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
By far the best enchiladas of my life.. I know it sounds crazy but I'm dreaming of when I get to make them again. We changed it up a little using drum sticks instead of breast (it's all we had on hand). We also used both corn and flour tortillas... it was amazing either way. I will be turning our Thanksgiving leftovers into these amazing enchilada too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States