Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I was sceptical to try this recipe as there was no red sauce in it and I love the red sauce in my Enchiladas- I'm so glad I made this recipe-this is our new "go to" recipe for mexican night in our house. Enchiladas can dry out really fast but this one was perfect. I made a few small changes-boneless chicken breasts and cottage cheese instead of cream cheese for the inside and corn tortillas-WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookswithbeer1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
While my family was full of love for this recipe I was a bit more sceptical. It was pretty good but bland. I added some vegetables to the sauce and onion. I also tried to liven it up with some spice. Cumin seeds added a lot I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was excellent. I didn't use monterey jack - I made a mixture of pepperjack and cheddar cheese. The boyfriend couldn't get enough of this. Also, I used BLSL chicken breasts, but I used the water method of cooking. Never tried that before, but it was amazing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yum! Easy, creamy and delicious! The only change I made was to add chopped, fresh, cilantro to the top. This was enjoyed by everyone. I served with Mexican Rice II from this site and corn. This is going into a regular rotation at our house ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wonderful and easy. Followed the recipe exactly. Used a store-bought rotisserie chicken for short cut. I did not put the jalapeno peppers in because of children. Very mild - good for families with children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
YUMMY!!!! I used chicken broth when water was called for (even to boil the chicken), added half packet of taco seasoning and some onion to the chiles and left out jalapenos . I shredded the chicken, dipped the tortillas in the leftover broth before filling them. After filling them and putting them in a sprayed dish I sprinkled the cheese on top, poured the cream over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was much too heavy on cheese in general, but especially the cream cheese. The cream cheese overwhelmed the flavor of the whole dish. I added some of our favorite salsa to the filling, which was much needed for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is the first time I've ever written a review - but I couldn't pass up the chance to say how GREAT these enchiladas are!! The only thing I changed, was I added a few tablespoons of canned enchilada sauce to the top. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made these for the first time a couple of weeks ago. It was the first time I had made enchiladas, and I thought they were SO good. My husband wasn't the biggest fan in the world of them, but he's a tough critic to please, and I think would have been happier if I used red enchilada sauce, instead of the green I had on hand. These were super super good and I can't wait to make them for a cook off at work next month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were really good...I didn't give it a 5 star because I had made some revisons based on other reviewers. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States