Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious! I would recommend adding some white onion (about a 1/2 cup) to the chili and garlic mixture and leaving the juice from the chili peppers in basically takes the place of the water. I didn't add any water to my mixture. Also, I used only 3 large chicken breasts and still had some cooked chicken left over for sandwiches the next day. Still had enough mixture to make 8 enchiladas. I also used a little less cream and mixed it with a small pouch of store bought green enchilada sauce. We like a little more spice so we substituted jalapeno cream cheese in place of plain and a hot pepper blend cheese instead of monterey jack. Turned out great! This is one of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We love this recipe! I use the "cilantro lime chicken" recipe which is made in the crock pot. I make double or triple batches for Mexican recipes like these and freeze in one pound packages. I use two of the packages for this recipe. I leave everything else alone. It's fantastic, plus, the crock does most of the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Bennett-Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband and I really liked these. Followed the recipe exactly except for using jarred jalapenos instead of fresh. I think next time I will add some diced potatoes and a little more garlic. But this recipe could work with many different combinations. I think I might try it with shredded pork. But really good and flavorful just as it is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I used Michele311's suggestions and we LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Wow this was my first time making enchiladas and these babies came out perfect! I am gluten intolerant so I did half with regular flour tortillas and the other half with Rudi's Gluten Free Tortillas (in the frozen section) and they were fantastic. I also just used 2 cans of pre-cooked chicken instead of making it from raw breasts and topped ours with some canned enchilada sauce from the Latin aisle. Great recipe! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyldtwyst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Mitchell

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Will try little drzzle of heavy cream as suggested by someone else. As is its very good. Thanks WMOROE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I have a hard time finding plain Monterey Jack cheese in the store. If you must substitute with a "Mexican Style" mix, use one with as little yellow/orange cheese as possible. Some may find this dish to be too rich. In that case, substitute half the cream for red enchilada sauce, most grocery stores carry a few canned varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Must use cilantro while cooking the chicken. Also my hubby and probably added a few more ingredients(cilantro, cumin, jalapeno, onion, cayenne,etc.) but I would say the prep time was way off. It took much longer than I expected and to shred the chicken and make the sauce, roll up the enchiladas, and bake. About and hour and a half time start to finish, with 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Scrumptious!! I modified this slightly. I sauteed garlic and poblano peppers then added cream cheese, sour cream and cream. Everyone raved about how delicious these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States