Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very tasty...Everyone who tried these enchiladas loved them. The only changes I've made is that I use red enchilada sauce instead of the green and I chopped jalapeno peppers in the mix. I also boiled the chicken in chicken broth. Top these with cilantro, green onion, and sour cream...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The only chicken enchiladas I will ever eat again. They are THAT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
WONDERFUL! Even my "taco/mexican" hating daughter loved this one. I just cut up some boneless chicken breast, I did not use bone in, so much easier that way. For our family tastes, I did a little less of the jalapeño, I still used it, just not so much of it. Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Boyfriend & I both loved these! Can't wait to make these again!! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I did a number of changes to this recipe- used rotisserie chicken, shredded- 5 cloves of garlic, used queso campesino as well as Mexican blend cheese, used chicken broth to moisten the mix, added cumin, chili powder, cayenne and black pepper. Used a can of enchilada sauce that I reduced first since it was so watery. Used corn tortillas. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
LOVED THIS! I used 2 chicken breasts, boiled in water with celery and italian seasoning/ salt. It calls for one package cream cheese, one package montery jack cheese (shredded), and 1 cup cream(I used 1/2 and 1/2). So it's very rich. Next time I might try reduced fat in those items. I drizzled the glass pan with Verde Sauce to keep it from sticking- great idea. I also doubled the garlic (2 cloves) for more flavor. I sautéed the entire jalapeño, seeds and all for some pop. We ate 6 of the 9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious, but it didn't taste especially enchilada-y to me even with the addition of enchilada sauce, more like a cream cheese and chicken wrap. However, I would definitely make it again. It reheats well and is great to bring to lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
a lot of work but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum!! I used pepper jack cheese and froze half of it. The leftovers were just as good as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I changed a few things but overall it tasted great. I don't like spicy so I left out the chile peppers and jalapeno. Instead I used Philly's cooking cream cheese Sante Fe flavor for the cream cheese. I also chopped up half an onion and used more garlic. I love cheese so I added more cheese to the chicken mixture than called for. I think when I make it again I'm going to leave out the heavy cream (didn't enjoy it). Overall great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States