Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
We liked this. We would add some chili powder and cumin to the chicken mixture, though. We did add green olives to the chick mixture, super yum. They're a good topping also. (sliced) I recommend corn cake with this, great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Ok Ok, I changed two things because of what I had on hand. Instead of the cream cheese, I used sour cream all the way and instead f the heavy cream, I used milk. Can't say I'm sorry the extra calories are not entering my mouth. The recipe is bland and I even added spinach to it. I'm having to salt each bite as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I followed the suggestions of several other reviewers and have concluded that I must have put too much enchilada sauce on the bottom, because mine turned out nice and crispy on top but a little soggy on the bottom. The filling, however, was DELICIOUS. I used six chicken breasts (I was entertaining) and added taco seasoning while boiling them. I also added red and green bell peppers and onions to the filling. It was a hit, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very tasty...Everyone who tried these enchiladas loved them. The only changes I've made is that I use red enchilada sauce instead of the green and I chopped jalapeno peppers in the mix. I also boiled the chicken in chicken broth. Top these with cilantro, green onion, and sour cream...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The only chicken enchiladas I will ever eat again. They are THAT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
WONDERFUL! Even my "taco/mexican" hating daughter loved this one. I just cut up some boneless chicken breast, I did not use bone in, so much easier that way. For our family tastes, I did a little less of the jalapeño, I still used it, just not so much of it. Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Boyfriend & I both loved these! Can't wait to make these again!! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I did a number of changes to this recipe- used rotisserie chicken, shredded- 5 cloves of garlic, used queso campesino as well as Mexican blend cheese, used chicken broth to moisten the mix, added cumin, chili powder, cayenne and black pepper. Used a can of enchilada sauce that I reduced first since it was so watery. Used corn tortillas. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
LOVED THIS! I used 2 chicken breasts, boiled in water with celery and italian seasoning/ salt. It calls for one package cream cheese, one package montery jack cheese (shredded), and 1 cup cream(I used 1/2 and 1/2). So it's very rich. Next time I might try reduced fat in those items. I drizzled the glass pan with Verde Sauce to keep it from sticking- great idea. I also doubled the garlic (2 cloves) for more flavor. I sautéed the entire jalapeño, seeds and all for some pop. We ate 6 of the 9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious, but it didn't taste especially enchilada-y to me even with the addition of enchilada sauce, more like a cream cheese and chicken wrap. However, I would definitely make it again. It reheats well and is great to bring to lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States