Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was wonderful, I had company over for dinner the first time I tried it and everyone loved. They even asked for the recipe. I followed some of the other reviews and substituted chicken broth for the water. I also added a whole onion and green pepper to the filling. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is the best kind of enchiladas I have ever made! No more buying canned sauces again! Next time I might add more veggies to the chicken filling, but so good on its own too!! Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was very good, but very rich! The filling is very creamy and heavy. Delicious, but you can only eat one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
excellent! This is a perfect recipe as-is, or changed in any number of ways. Adding a small can of enchilada sauce is nice. I think I'll be using this weekly or bi-weekly, at least while my grandsons are still living here:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These enchiladas were awesome. Everyone LOVED them! I think I boiled my chicken a bit too long and added a bit too much, but other than that they were great! I think next time to change it up a little bit and add more flavor to it, I will buy the already made chicken and pull the chicken off the bone. They come in BBQ, lemon pepper, and garlic rosemary, and always soo tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was delicious! Even my really picky 7 year old loved this and asked for seconds. Thanks for the great recipe, will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Easy and excellent. My first time cooking I used the recipe and the helpful tips mentioned by Chef Joy it came out perfect! I am an amateur cook and I was surprised at how great and easy this recipe was for me! I used the whole package of taco seasoning when boiling the chicken and used 1/2 cup of stock from that into the making of the chicken mixture! Man was it tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EternalEcho
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
great recipe! I did however use the reserved chicken broth inplace of the water,this gives more flavor.For a bigger kick i added one more jalapeno. Instead of heavy cream I used one more package of fat free cream cheese. Melted with more cheese and chicken broth until it was medium in consistancy... Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Best enchiladas I have EVER had. I made them for my boyfriend, he still hasn't stopped talking about how delicious they were. I used a few of the other users suggested additions, I added 1/2 packet of Spicy taco seasoning to the cheese mixture and mixed the cream with MILD enchilada sauce. It was very spicy and sooo good. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States