Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
These taste okay I guess, The flavor is very rich. Not a bad dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I love this, my fave enchilada recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made two changes: I added fresh spinach to the chicken/cream cheese mix and I heated the heavy cream and thickened it a little with corn starch. I served salsa along side it and after initially tasting it, my teenage son added a LOT of salsa. He said that it tasted like chicken & cream cheese without the salsa. He also suggested that I rate it only one star (couldn't eat it) until I pointed out that he cleaned his plate. He responded by saying "it was dinner...only you & I are home...the polite thing to do it eat it." I don't think I'll make it again as I have other enchilada recipes that my entire family likes. If you make it, I suggest adding taco seasonings to the chicken as another reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Can't even describe how delicious these are. This recipe tasted just the way I had hoped for - indeed, the satisfaction quotient is absolutely off the charts. We gobbled them down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was wonderful, I had company over for dinner the first time I tried it and everyone loved. They even asked for the recipe. I followed some of the other reviews and substituted chicken broth for the water. I also added a whole onion and green pepper to the filling. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is the best kind of enchiladas I have ever made! No more buying canned sauces again! Next time I might add more veggies to the chicken filling, but so good on its own too!! Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was very good, but very rich! The filling is very creamy and heavy. Delicious, but you can only eat one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
excellent! This is a perfect recipe as-is, or changed in any number of ways. Adding a small can of enchilada sauce is nice. I think I'll be using this weekly or bi-weekly, at least while my grandsons are still living here:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These enchiladas were awesome. Everyone LOVED them! I think I boiled my chicken a bit too long and added a bit too much, but other than that they were great! I think next time to change it up a little bit and add more flavor to it, I will buy the already made chicken and pull the chicken off the bone. They come in BBQ, lemon pepper, and garlic rosemary, and always soo tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was delicious! Even my really picky 7 year old loved this and asked for seconds. Thanks for the great recipe, will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States