Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I love this recipe! I do add half an onion to the peppers though. Also, instead of adding water to the cheese, I subbed milk. Made the filling much more rich. I also scratch the cream by using a little of the left over filling and extra milk to make it a little thinner than the filling and pour it on top. Freaking awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My family and I LOVE these! So easy and very tasty! The only substitution I make is to add a little enchilada sauce on the top before I throw it in the oven for a little extra flavor. Kids beg for these at least once a week. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Absolutely EXCELLENT! I love this recipe. Generally I shred an Italian seasoned rotisserie chicken and add a few shakes of Montreal Poultry seasoning to the mixture in addition to the other ingredients. Makes for a great mexican night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe! Every time I cook it, it gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very very good and easy to make. Whole family enjoyed these. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These are the ultimate chicken enchiladas. To save a little time I throw my chicken in the crock pot in the morning with a little taco seasoning and when I get home I can just throw it all together and pop it in the oven. We add green enchilada sauce to the mixture and a little on top with the cream. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
this was awesome way better then some of the Enchiladas you get from Mexican Resturants.will be making this again for sure. i made this along with Mexican rice from this site as well ..and home made Salsa from my own recipe,, wont be going out for Mexican anymore now if i can just get the hang of making beans...lol thanks so much for sharing this recipe.. i did make one change though i used red Enchilada sauce instead of the cream sauce on top..( Perfect )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Yum! Excellent with guacamole. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe is awsome. super easy and an instant favorite for the entire family. I made it by the book (did use canned chicken) and won't be changing a thing. They are very rich but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I would refer to these as chimichangas or flautas NOT enchiladas. Whatever you want to call them, they are awfully rich and just okay in my book.- Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States