Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I thought these were awesome! I've added them to my recipe box and will be making them again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
A friend brought this over for our family after an illness and I fell in love! I have made this several times since. You can make it yours but it shines without tweaking!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this just like the recipe said and it was wonderful. The best chicken enchiladas I have ever had. It is very easy to make, make ahead..just pour the cream on when you are ready to bake. Just the BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
amazing!!! 5 stars. I know it has a lot of calories but that's what makes it taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very Good I am asked to make a lot only thing I added was a package of chicken taco seasoning mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made this tonight for supper. When I make this again, I will double the cream cheese/Monterey Jack mixture and possibly add another cup of cream. That being said it was still fantastic I just like a creamier enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sullivan Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I thought this dish was excellent. I didn't change a thing...it was perfect and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe. Very easy. This was the first time I have made enchiladas and i didn't really know what to expect. I changed the recipe a little bit. I added extra jalapenos to the sauce to spice it up a bit more. I also added dried cumin, extra garlic and a can of corn to the sauce. I used a mexican cheese mixture also. I topped them with sour cream, chunky salsa, and served them with a side of refried beans and red beans and rice. Start to finish only took about 45 mins, and my entire family loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was awesome! I did make several changes, although I'm sure it would have been delicious as is. First, I used boneless chicken breasts that I sauteed in oil, with a small onion, and added some taco seasoning for a little more flavor, and some garlic salt. I chopped the chicken breast up with my salad choppers and set aside. Then, when making the filling, I used milk instead of water(?) and used three cloves of garlic instead of one. I also added around 3-4 tablespoons of roasted salsa verde to the filling...it was too thick for my taste, and I didn't have a jalepeno pepper, so I needed some more spice. The rest I did according to the recipe, except that I also put some of the salsa verde on the bottom of the pan, as suggested, and I think it prevented it from sticking. I was so surprised that the cream didn't make them soggy...instead they were flaky and crisp and wonderful. My entire family LOVED them. Thanks for the great recipe!! UPDATE: Just made these last night and instead of using the heavy cream at the end, I used fat free half and half and it was still really good! I was afraid it wouldn't work, but it did. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I love this recipe! I do add half an onion to the peppers though. Also, instead of adding water to the cheese, I subbed milk. Made the filling much more rich. I also scratch the cream by using a little of the left over filling and extra milk to make it a little thinner than the filling and pour it on top. Freaking awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States