Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Im not a big mexican eater, but my husband is, so I thought I'd give these a try. It turned out to be a hit, not only did my husband love tm but so did I. My husband never eats left overs but I promise I din't throw anything away. What we didn't eat that night he took to work with him the next day. WOW this was a hit. Served with refried beans and cheese, rice, and chips and salsa. Great Meal. My husband said it was better then any mexican restuarnt Enchilada he has ever eaten..... and he is picky. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My family loved these! I only had two chicken breasts, so I threw in some shredded pork I had on hand. I sauteed an onion and some red, orange and yellow pepper before adding the chiles. I omitted the jalepeno. Used cheddar, since that's what I had on hand. I also added a packet of chicken taco seasoning. Needed a little salt. Adding this to our favorites! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a good starter recipe for me. I think if you added onion, cilantro and verde sauce it would be more to my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Pretty good. We like the flavor that the cream cheese and heavy cream added, but thought it wasn't quite spicey enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were amazing!! I added some onion and garlic to the water when I was poaching the chicken. I also added some extra garlic and some onion to the enchiladas. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
oh my these are awsome ,my kiddos loved them me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have made these many many times and they are always DELICIOUS. The recipe is wonderful as is, but sometimes I add a can of RoTel, drained, to the filling when I have them on hand. I just like the little extra zip. Other good additions are mushrooms, red and green peppers, corn,and onions. I sometimes add a little red or green enchilada sauce to the bottom of the pan and then mix the rest into the filling. I also vary the cheese sometimes - I might use a mexican blend, or queso fresco. I use neufchatel cheese and only enough cream to cover the enchiladas to cut the fat just a smidge. Always awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Not the best tasting in my opinion. I left out the jalapeno pepper, since i'm not a spicy person. have had better enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made these exactly as the recipe stated. The only thing I would change would be to add salt and pepper and more jalapenos. I didn't have the 10 inch burrito size tortillas so I used the 8 inch taco size and it made 11. It was delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Plezia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Some of my family liked these, but understand that there is a ton of cream cheese and heavy cream in them. They are basically in a rich white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States