Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
oh my these are awsome ,my kiddos loved them me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have made these many many times and they are always DELICIOUS. The recipe is wonderful as is, but sometimes I add a can of RoTel, drained, to the filling when I have them on hand. I just like the little extra zip. Other good additions are mushrooms, red and green peppers, corn,and onions. I sometimes add a little red or green enchilada sauce to the bottom of the pan and then mix the rest into the filling. I also vary the cheese sometimes - I might use a mexican blend, or queso fresco. I use neufchatel cheese and only enough cream to cover the enchiladas to cut the fat just a smidge. Always awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Not the best tasting in my opinion. I left out the jalapeno pepper, since i'm not a spicy person. have had better enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made these exactly as the recipe stated. The only thing I would change would be to add salt and pepper and more jalapenos. I didn't have the 10 inch burrito size tortillas so I used the 8 inch taco size and it made 11. It was delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmplezia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Some of my family liked these, but understand that there is a ton of cream cheese and heavy cream in them. They are basically in a rich white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very good, will make again but will probably add either some rotel or another can of green chiles to season it up a bit more. They were just a bit too "creamy" for me and not quite flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are awesome! I change them up just a smidge. I add frozen corn the mix when it's on the stove. I also substitute the water for cream. Makes it creamier : ) Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I only gave these 4 stars due to the fact I changed so much. I used corn tortillas, didn't have cream cheese so I used a can of cream of chicken soup and a spoonful of sour cream. I used garlic powder. I think they are made great because of the heavy cream that is poured on top; that makes any enchilada type dish extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 in family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I thought these were awesome! I've added them to my recipe box and will be making them again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
A friend brought this over for our family after an illness and I fell in love! I have made this several times since. You can make it yours but it shines without tweaking!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States