Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was excellent. I didn't use monterey jack - I made a mixture of pepperjack and cheddar cheese. The boyfriend couldn't get enough of this. Also, I used BLSL chicken breasts, but I used the water method of cooking. Never tried that before, but it was amazing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yum! Easy, creamy and delicious! The only change I made was to add chopped, fresh, cilantro to the top. This was enjoyed by everyone. I served with Mexican Rice II from this site and corn. This is going into a regular rotation at our house ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wonderful and easy. Followed the recipe exactly. Used a store-bought rotisserie chicken for short cut. I did not put the jalapeno peppers in because of children. Very mild - good for families with children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
YUMMY!!!! I used chicken broth when water was called for (even to boil the chicken), added half packet of taco seasoning and some onion to the chiles and left out jalapenos . I shredded the chicken, dipped the tortillas in the leftover broth before filling them. After filling them and putting them in a sprayed dish I sprinkled the cheese on top, poured the cream over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was much too heavy on cheese in general, but especially the cream cheese. The cream cheese overwhelmed the flavor of the whole dish. I added some of our favorite salsa to the filling, which was much needed for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is the first time I've ever written a review - but I couldn't pass up the chance to say how GREAT these enchiladas are!! The only thing I changed, was I added a few tablespoons of canned enchilada sauce to the top. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made these for the first time a couple of weeks ago. It was the first time I had made enchiladas, and I thought they were SO good. My husband wasn't the biggest fan in the world of them, but he's a tough critic to please, and I think would have been happier if I used red enchilada sauce, instead of the green I had on hand. These were super super good and I can't wait to make them for a cook off at work next month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were really good...I didn't give it a 5 star because I had made some revisons based on other reviewers. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good! I made w/out the jalapeno so maybe that's why I felt it was a little bland. I added salt which helped, then added some Tabasco to try to spice it up. But in the end, I thought it was very good! Thanks for the cheesy recipe!!! Love the cream cheese; it tasted great with the Mont. Jack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is the only enchilada recipe I've tried to-date and it is STELLAR!!! Super cheezy and the only change I do is to shred a rotisserie chicken to shave cooking time. Winner winner chicken dinner! I do know that I've tried it in 2 different casserole dishes - and have disappointing/dry results with a dark nonstick pan... so make it with clear Pyrex and you're good!!! Endless topping combinations make this a versatile recipe to keep on hand // Thanks, Whit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States