Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I was a bit skeptical at first, with only cheese and cream for sauce and kept a close eye on them in the oven, but they were delicious! I shredded the chicken and skipped the jalapenos (I like to add hot stuff after rather than chance it being too hot to start with), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Just what I was craving and pretty good left over, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Here in my (danish) family we all just love this recipe. Never tasted anything like it. Now I'm going to look for other "cheesy" recipes like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Very tasty - just like in a good restaurant?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIE DIAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Excellent!!! This is definately a keeper, we all loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This is one of the best chicken enchilada recipes I have ever come across. I substitue corn tortillas for flour, but other than that I don't change a thing, which is rare. I have made this several times and always get raves from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This recipe was great! I added more jalepenos and might think of a way to spice up the chicken mixture a little more next time, but I was dying for leftovers the next day! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
What a great recipe. Easy and delicious. I have to admit that I cringed when pouring a whole cup of heavy cream on top! I topped it with a little salsa as I felt it needed something red. I would definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
While I personally don't like chicken enchiladas, I made this for an office luncheon and everyone loved them! I used corn tortillas instead of flour and added one package of Schilling/McCormick chicken taco seasoning to the cheese mixture. Every last bite was eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
These enchiladas were pretty tasty. The only thing I added was a chopped onion. Everyone at our party preferred these over my standard pork enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I made this recipe for a crowd and everybody loved it! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States