Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I followed the suggestions of several other reviewers and have concluded that I must have put too much enchilada sauce on the bottom, because mine turned out nice and crispy on top but a little soggy on the bottom. The filling, however, was DELICIOUS. I used six chicken breasts (I was entertaining) and added taco seasoning while boiling them. I also added red and green bell peppers and onions to the filling. It was a hit, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very tasty...Everyone who tried these enchiladas loved them. The only changes I've made is that I use red enchilada sauce instead of the green and I chopped jalapeno peppers in the mix. I also boiled the chicken in chicken broth. Top these with cilantro, green onion, and sour cream...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The only chicken enchiladas I will ever eat again. They are THAT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
WONDERFUL! Even my "taco/mexican" hating daughter loved this one. I just cut up some boneless chicken breast, I did not use bone in, so much easier that way. For our family tastes, I did a little less of the jalapeño, I still used it, just not so much of it. Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Boyfriend & I both loved these! Can't wait to make these again!! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I did a number of changes to this recipe- used rotisserie chicken, shredded- 5 cloves of garlic, used queso campesino as well as Mexican blend cheese, used chicken broth to moisten the mix, added cumin, chili powder, cayenne and black pepper. Used a can of enchilada sauce that I reduced first since it was so watery. Used corn tortillas. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
LOVED THIS! I used 2 chicken breasts, boiled in water with celery and italian seasoning/ salt. It calls for one package cream cheese, one package montery jack cheese (shredded), and 1 cup cream(I used 1/2 and 1/2). So it's very rich. Next time I might try reduced fat in those items. I drizzled the glass pan with Verde Sauce to keep it from sticking- great idea. I also doubled the garlic (2 cloves) for more flavor. I sautéed the entire jalapeño, seeds and all for some pop. We ate 6 of the 9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious, but it didn't taste especially enchilada-y to me even with the addition of enchilada sauce, more like a cream cheese and chicken wrap. However, I would definitely make it again. It reheats well and is great to bring to lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
a lot of work but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum!! I used pepper jack cheese and froze half of it. The leftovers were just as good as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States