Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Terrific! I was unsure about pouring the heavy cream all over it, but it turned out so delicious! As others have said, this is a great base recipe and you can add veggies and spices as you see fit. Our addition of sauteed onions and a few spoonfuls of diced tomatoes to the chicken mixture was a hit. My kids don't care for anything too spicy, so we used the remaining diced tomatoes on top vs. salsa . Also used another recommendation and used chicken stock vs. water. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I add a can of enchilada sauce. My sister loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I really liked the creaminess of the filling. It made a great Cinco de Mayo dinner for me and my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have made these countless times and everyone loves them. I season the chicken with taco seasoning and just cook them in a little olive oil in a frying pan. Topped with sour cream, salsa, and guacamole, these are out of this world delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I improvised - didn't have diced green chile peppers so I added regular red+orange peppers, added chorizo sausage meat with the chicken and on top added pepper jack cheese to the monterey jack. Rave Reviews; will make it again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very Simple recipe. Fixed it for the firsst time and it was delicious. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This recipe is so so. The cream cheese leaves an after taste I don't care for. It's also a bit bland so be sure to salt to taste before filling the tortillas and consider more jalapeno. I rescued them by smothering in a very tasty salsa and quacamole so I wouldn't have to throw them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made these scaling the recipe way down to just two servings. I used four, 8” tortillas, as I thought the 10-inch tortillas would be awkward to get out of the pan. Like others I used chicken broth in the sauce instead of water and added more to get the consistency I wanted. I also added a heavy sprinkling of taco seasoning to my shredded chicken before adding it to the sauce. I made mine ahead of time and refrigerated them, so I baked them at 350 degrees covered for about 20 minutes and uncovered for about another 20. I popped them under the broiler at the end to give them just a little more color. These were pretty good, and if I make them again, I’ll use even smaller tortillas. Even my 8-inch tortillas were a bit difficult to manage on the spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The first couple of bites tasted good but the more my husband and I ate the less tasty the enchiladas became. I did use half and half instead of heavy cream, but I think it was all the cream cheese that made it taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made this for supper tonight. I used thighs instead of breast, added in finely chopped red bell pepper with the jalepeno, and served the enchiladas topped with small diced tomato and chopped cilantro and a sprinkle of sea salt. LOVELY!!! However I WILL make changes. At the very least I will add roasted and chopped poblano to the cream, or maybe a finely diced chipotle. The cream needs some heat. Regardless, I'll make these again. They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guttenberg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Independence, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States