Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Terrific! I was unsure about pouring the heavy cream all over it, but it turned out so delicious! As others have said, this is a great base recipe and you can add veggies and spices as you see fit. Our addition of sauteed onions and a few spoonfuls of diced tomatoes to the chicken mixture was a hit. My kids don't care for anything too spicy, so we used the remaining diced tomatoes on top vs. salsa . Also used another recommendation and used chicken stock vs. water. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I add a can of enchilada sauce. My sister loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I really liked the creaminess of the filling. It made a great Cinco de Mayo dinner for me and my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have made these countless times and everyone loves them. I season the chicken with taco seasoning and just cook them in a little olive oil in a frying pan. Topped with sour cream, salsa, and guacamole, these are out of this world delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I improvised - didn't have diced green chile peppers so I added regular red+orange peppers, added chorizo sausage meat with the chicken and on top added pepper jack cheese to the monterey jack. Rave Reviews; will make it again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very Simple recipe. Fixed it for the firsst time and it was delicious. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This recipe is so so. The cream cheese leaves an after taste I don't care for. It's also a bit bland so be sure to salt to taste before filling the tortillas and consider more jalapeno. I rescued them by smothering in a very tasty salsa and quacamole so I wouldn't have to throw them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made these scaling the recipe way down to just two servings. I used four, 8” tortillas, as I thought the 10-inch tortillas would be awkward to get out of the pan. Like others I used chicken broth in the sauce instead of water and added more to get the consistency I wanted. I also added a heavy sprinkling of taco seasoning to my shredded chicken before adding it to the sauce. I made mine ahead of time and refrigerated them, so I baked them at 350 degrees covered for about 20 minutes and uncovered for about another 20. I popped them under the broiler at the end to give them just a little more color. These were pretty good, and if I make them again, I’ll use even smaller tortillas. Even my 8-inch tortillas were a bit difficult to manage on the spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The first couple of bites tasted good but the more my husband and I ate the less tasty the enchiladas became. I did use half and half instead of heavy cream, but I think it was all the cream cheese that made it taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made this for supper tonight. I used thighs instead of breast, added in finely chopped red bell pepper with the jalepeno, and served the enchiladas topped with small diced tomato and chopped cilantro and a sprinkle of sea salt. LOVELY!!! However I WILL make changes. At the very least I will add roasted and chopped poblano to the cream, or maybe a finely diced chipotle. The cream needs some heat. Regardless, I'll make these again. They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guttenberg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Independence, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States