Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
excellent! This is a perfect recipe as-is, or changed in any number of ways. Adding a small can of enchilada sauce is nice. I think I'll be using this weekly or bi-weekly, at least while my grandsons are still living here:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These enchiladas were awesome. Everyone LOVED them! I think I boiled my chicken a bit too long and added a bit too much, but other than that they were great! I think next time to change it up a little bit and add more flavor to it, I will buy the already made chicken and pull the chicken off the bone. They come in BBQ, lemon pepper, and garlic rosemary, and always soo tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was delicious! Even my really picky 7 year old loved this and asked for seconds. Thanks for the great recipe, will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Easy and excellent. My first time cooking I used the recipe and the helpful tips mentioned by Chef Joy it came out perfect! I am an amateur cook and I was surprised at how great and easy this recipe was for me! I used the whole package of taco seasoning when boiling the chicken and used 1/2 cup of stock from that into the making of the chicken mixture! Man was it tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EternalEcho
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
great recipe! I did however use the reserved chicken broth inplace of the water,this gives more flavor.For a bigger kick i added one more jalapeno. Instead of heavy cream I used one more package of fat free cream cheese. Melted with more cheese and chicken broth until it was medium in consistancy... Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Best enchiladas I have EVER had. I made them for my boyfriend, he still hasn't stopped talking about how delicious they were. I used a few of the other users suggested additions, I added 1/2 packet of Spicy taco seasoning to the cheese mixture and mixed the cream with MILD enchilada sauce. It was very spicy and sooo good. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Yum! These were the best enchiladas I've ever made. I read through a lot of the reviews and incorporated several suggestions from other readers: * I cooked the chicken breasts in chicken broth and added 1/2 packet of taco seasoning mix to the broth. Reserved the broth after removing the chicken. * To the saute I added 1/2 large onion, chopped, and 1/2 green bell pepper, chopped. * I put a few Tbl red enchilada sauce in the pan before adding the enchiladas. * Added 1/2 can red enchilada sauce and 3/4 cup salsa after the cheese began to melt, and used the broth instead of the water to that part. * Dipped the tortillas in the remaining broth before rolling - made them easier to handle and added flavor. * Poured remaining 1/2 can red enchilada sauce on top of the heavy cream. * Topped with sliced black olives. There was enough for 11 fat enchiladas. (Probably could have stretched it to 12 easily.) They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I do not eat enchiladas, however, the men in my life do. After reading all the reviews I used extra chili peppers and garlic, I also used chicken stock instead of water to cook the chicken and then used that broth for the recipe as well as the spanish rice I made as the side dish. In the end I also added salt and pepper to taste. It turned out very good, and was added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Changed it up a bit by using precooking whole breast and deboning it for quickness however this is an excellent recipe by it''s self and to use as a guideline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States