Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Some of my family liked these, but understand that there is a ton of cream cheese and heavy cream in them. They are basically in a rich white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very good, will make again but will probably add either some rotel or another can of green chiles to season it up a bit more. They were just a bit too "creamy" for me and not quite flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are awesome! I change them up just a smidge. I add frozen corn the mix when it's on the stove. I also substitute the water for cream. Makes it creamier : ) Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I only gave these 4 stars due to the fact I changed so much. I used corn tortillas, didn't have cream cheese so I used a can of cream of chicken soup and a spoonful of sour cream. I used garlic powder. I think they are made great because of the heavy cream that is poured on top; that makes any enchilada type dish extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 in family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I thought these were awesome! I've added them to my recipe box and will be making them again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
A friend brought this over for our family after an illness and I fell in love! I have made this several times since. You can make it yours but it shines without tweaking!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this just like the recipe said and it was wonderful. The best chicken enchiladas I have ever had. It is very easy to make, make ahead..just pour the cream on when you are ready to bake. Just the BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gordon Peo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
amazing!!! 5 stars. I know it has a lot of calories but that's what makes it taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very Good I am asked to make a lot only thing I added was a package of chicken taco seasoning mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made this tonight for supper. When I make this again, I will double the cream cheese/Monterey Jack mixture and possibly add another cup of cream. That being said it was still fantastic I just like a creamier enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sullivan Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States