Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made these for the first time a couple of weeks ago. It was the first time I had made enchiladas, and I thought they were SO good. My husband wasn't the biggest fan in the world of them, but he's a tough critic to please, and I think would have been happier if I used red enchilada sauce, instead of the green I had on hand. These were super super good and I can't wait to make them for a cook off at work next month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were really good...I didn't give it a 5 star because I had made some revisons based on other reviewers. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good! I made w/out the jalapeno so maybe that's why I felt it was a little bland. I added salt which helped, then added some Tabasco to try to spice it up. But in the end, I thought it was very good! Thanks for the cheesy recipe!!! Love the cream cheese; it tasted great with the Mont. Jack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is the only enchilada recipe I've tried to-date and it is STELLAR!!! Super cheezy and the only change I do is to shred a rotisserie chicken to shave cooking time. Winner winner chicken dinner! I do know that I've tried it in 2 different casserole dishes - and have disappointing/dry results with a dark nonstick pan... so make it with clear Pyrex and you're good!!! Endless topping combinations make this a versatile recipe to keep on hand // Thanks, Whit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We really didn't care for these. We ate them...but...I guess living in New Mexico we know what really good enchiladas are. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Im not a big mexican eater, but my husband is, so I thought I'd give these a try. It turned out to be a hit, not only did my husband love tm but so did I. My husband never eats left overs but I promise I din't throw anything away. What we didn't eat that night he took to work with him the next day. WOW this was a hit. Served with refried beans and cheese, rice, and chips and salsa. Great Meal. My husband said it was better then any mexican restuarnt Enchilada he has ever eaten..... and he is picky. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My family loved these! I only had two chicken breasts, so I threw in some shredded pork I had on hand. I sauteed an onion and some red, orange and yellow pepper before adding the chiles. I omitted the jalepeno. Used cheddar, since that's what I had on hand. I also added a packet of chicken taco seasoning. Needed a little salt. Adding this to our favorites! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a good starter recipe for me. I think if you added onion, cilantro and verde sauce it would be more to my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Pretty good. We like the flavor that the cream cheese and heavy cream added, but thought it wasn't quite spicey enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were amazing!! I added some onion and garlic to the water when I was poaching the chicken. I also added some extra garlic and some onion to the enchiladas. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States