Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe but I prefer enchiladas made with corn tortillas, not flour. I made a few modifications and used a can of cream of chicken soup mixed in with the cream cheese. Nice extra little kick. I also used regular milk and omitted the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Oh mu gosh I loved these. I thought they may not be good since it called for cream and no real enchilada sauce but they were perfect and they tasted great the next day too. I made this recipe how it was listed except I used jared jalapenos. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Awesome!!! They are so good, I used whole wheat low-carb tortillas and it didn't take away from the dish! I was worried but they were still delicious! I will probably add more jalapeno next time, or more chilis just because my husband and I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I added bell peppers and 1/2 fresh chopped cilantro..along with chil powder, 1/2 cube of boullion, cumin...and then before I added cheese on top..I added green chili enchilada sauce by hatch topping the cheese off with sour cream..(light)..no heavy cream:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time for some friends on date night. Huge hit. I doubled the recipe and it came out perfect. Fresh jalapenos are a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Wow! We had these as part of our annual cinco de mayo party, and they got many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I love this recipe, but have added my own twist. I saute an onion and green pepper, and then add the chile pepper & jalapeno. After assembling the enchiladas, I pour one can of diced tomatoes (with green chiles added) and then add the rest of the Monterey Jack cheese and cream. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I was sceptical to try this recipe as there was no red sauce in it and I love the red sauce in my Enchiladas- I'm so glad I made this recipe-this is our new "go to" recipe for mexican night in our house. Enchiladas can dry out really fast but this one was perfect. I made a few small changes-boneless chicken breasts and cottage cheese instead of cream cheese for the inside and corn tortillas-WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookswithbeer1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
While my family was full of love for this recipe I was a bit more sceptical. It was pretty good but bland. I added some vegetables to the sauce and onion. I also tried to liven it up with some spice. Cumin seeds added a lot I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was excellent. I didn't use monterey jack - I made a mixture of pepperjack and cheddar cheese. The boyfriend couldn't get enough of this. Also, I used BLSL chicken breasts, but I used the water method of cooking. Never tried that before, but it was amazing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States