Whitney's Peanut Butter Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I love this recipe to make little bumble bee shapes. I stripe the top with melted chips and use a toothpick to poke the eyes. Then, I used slivered almonds for the wings. The kids just love them in the summer at any function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I added 1 cup rice krispies to the mix and dipped the balls in 1 cup chocolate chips melted with 2 tbsp shortening.A BIG hit at Christmas. MMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This tastes really good, but I wasn't able to mix it into balls right away. I had to put it in the fridge for 30 minutes, and let everything get cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
The absolute easiest recipe I have made for christmas this year and oh soooo yummy! I will absolutely keep this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!! I didn't change a thing with the recipe. I rolled some in powdered sugar, some in cocoa, and some in coconut. I will be making another batch and am thinking of dipping some in melted chocolate! these are great for holiday gifts! thank you!! Deanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINSWIFE94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very yummy. Even my kids loved it. It was just a little too sweet for me personally although not for others I served it to. Anyway, I cut the powdered sugar in half and still came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Excellent for kids! I found to be a bit sweet for myself. So instead I rolled a couple in sesame seeds for me...cuts out some of the sweetness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very good and easy. Most preferred them with coconut or graham crackers on the outside-the cocoa on the outside wasn't very good. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
My daughter made these today and had trouble rolling them as most of the peanut butter mix stuck to her hands. I will say though, that they were tasty once they had been in the fridge for a few hours. If we make them again, I think we will let them chill before forming them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Made these for a children's function at church - a hit! But messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Excellent Recipe! I used to make these when I was little with my mom. I used ground up pretzels instead of graham crackers, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States