Whitney's Peanut Butter Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Yum-O! After reading the reviews and looking at the picture I made a few changes. I only used 1/2 c. butter, crunchy peanut butter (it was all I had) and mini-chocolate chips. I mixed it all with the hand mixer and used a small cookie scoop to form the cookies. I did not have to refrigerate the dough by only using half the butter and they scooped out perfectly. After scooping half the dough I then added Rice Krispies® to the other half. I left some plain, rolled some in powdered sugar, some in crushed graham cracker crumbs and dipped only the tops of some in the powdered sugar. That way I would know which ones had the cereal mixed in. I made 54 delicious little treats. Most definitely would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
super easy, very good, they are sweet, they do get soft when not in the fridge. I gave these for xmas gifts with other no bake cookies .. ppl loved these and the no bake rum cookies over all the ones I made! when making them again .. I'd put a gooey chocolate center in them. I used a 'melon' scoop with the ejector handle to scoop for controlled portioning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteIrishTiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made these with 1-1/2 cups of Graham cracker crumbs, as many reviews said they were too wet. I also cut the amount of butter in half, and added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I didn't add chocolate chips. The resulting dough was crumbly, but, packed together tightly, made a rich, very peanut-buttery treat! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisGirlCooks!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pavilion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I suggest using Nilla Wafers instead of graham crackers and as others said, cut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: L'anse, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were fantastic! Huge hit at the card party I took them too! I did make them a bit more decadent by dipping them in chocolate & drizzling more chocolate across the tops of them for decoration. My friends couldn't believe I'd made these delicious & lovely "truffles" at home! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
They were very good. I found this recipe while I was at my parents, my mom wanted cookie but her oven didn't work so I looked for no bake and this recipe came up. I did them 3 way, coconut, cocoa, and graham cracker. My mom and I loved the graham cracker which went fast, my dad liked the coconut. The cocoa we didn't care for. I plan on making more tomorrow before i go back home. We didn't even start to eat the no-bake cookies i made. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
OMG! I made lots of candies over the holidays and this has got to be my favorite. Cut the sugar back to 1.5 cups and the butter to 3/4 cup. Used semisweet chocolate chunks and added a 1/2 cup coconut. These tasted like a peanut butter cup and were delicious. Thanks for the PB recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Taste much better when cold also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I loved it. I refridgerated the dough for a lot longer than said. After I made into balls I refridgerated them again. When firm I dipped in melted milk chocolate. They have been a huge hit. I am planning on shaping them into footballs for Superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I only used 1 stick of butter and used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. I never used the chocolate chips though, I added 1 1/2 cups of cocoa krispies to the mix instead. I rolled them in chocolate crunch, chocolate sprinkles, and a mixture of sugar and cocoa. I also did as suggested earlier, refrigerated the mix for about 3 hours.The kids in our church youth group loved them and I had to promise to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States