Whitechapel Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and some friends and they all loved it! I have to say the leftovers are almost better than the original. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlet326

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Good comfort food, but not an especially memorable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NickSeam
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I used beef instead of lamb and I forgot to add sage and thyme, it still came out great but it probably could have been better. I used homemade mashed potatoes as opposed to prepared, because they are super easy to make and I can control what's in them. I've never had rutabaga or parsnips before (one of the reasons I chose this recipe) and I found that I quite like them. Here's to expanding horizons, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I forgot to put in the peas but it was EXCELLENT! I cooked the rutabaga & parsnip a little longer than the carrots and celery as recommended by some others. Highly recommended. Don't substitute other meat, the lamb was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I thought it was pretty good, everyone ate it with no complaints but I'd have to say I am more of a gravy type sauce rather than the tomato base one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
One of the better shephers's pie that I have tried. Used my leftover lamb, cut it into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I keep trying to get the family to like shepherds pie and it never works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent! SOOOOOO TASTY! I left out the parsnip, used beef instead of lamb and made garlic mashed potatoes. It was the best shepards pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I use this as the base recipe for my shepherd's pie. It is delicious and a great and easy winter/fall food staple using things you often have in your house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I've made it several times now as per the recipe and wouldn't change a thing! Very tasty! ETA. I've read several reviews that interpreted "prepared mashed potatoes" as boxed. I assumed it meant already prepared from scratch, which is what I did every time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States