White Wine Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Super easy to make. Absolutely delicious! Everyone raved over the gravy! Will definately make this a Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Loved this turkey gravy! The white wine just made it, and the dried rosemary was the perfect touch-it became my new go-to gravy recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is my recipe but my family loves this gravy and couldn't imagine Thanksgiving without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Fantastic! I may have added a little too much salt, but this was an outstanding recipe that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It was easy and tasted great! Used it last year at Thanksgiving and Christmas and using it this year as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiehawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Awesome! I didn't quite have enough drippings so I used some chicken stock too. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I use tapioca starch because my sister has a corn allergy, but it turns out just as amazing. This is a staple at our house for Christmas and thanksgiving dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Maybe I did it wrong, But it was Way to greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Andersen Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
this gravy was ok... there was way too much rosemary for my taste and it turned out a bit salty. but the consistency was good. i'll try it again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe didn't work for me at all? For some reason the grease all separated out and the drippings clumped together. Very disappointing, smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara McCrae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States