White Wine and Garlic Dream Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lynne Bjarnason Dunlap
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We added shrimp and this is so good! The only thing I will add next time is fresh Oregano. Easy to prepare and delicious!! This recipe is a keeper :-) Can't wait for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Bjarnason Dunlap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did add a little grated cheese to it & it turned out wonderful. I saw someone suggest adding a little bacon; i"ll have to try that too :)Overall, this will become a weekly hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I prefer to pretty much stick to the recipe as written for the first time. I did so with this too, though I did put very little lemon in, as we don't like strong lemon in a dish like this. So, though I wondered about the amount of shallots called for, I went with it. They did cook down a lot, but the "sauce" was still more like shallots with a bit of cream over them. I had been looking for a garlic cream sauce, and this was horribly disappointing. That said, I think it might be good with far, far less shallots. And/or if you want a strong onion flavor. Oh, and I would at least chop the shallots, as opposed to just slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I would never spend the time making this again. Didn't find the instructions particularly well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
We put less lemon and it was an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used this as a base for a lemon garlic cream sauce for chicken. I omitted the cream cheese and Parmesan cheese and added 2 tsp of cornstarch that I had mixed in 4 tsp of cold water. I then grated the rind of I lemon bs the lemon juice, let simmer till thick. Tossed in a handful of chopped chives at the end and served over chicken. The family LOVED it and are asking for it again already!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Yummy! My hubby was heating the leftovers up for a couple days, cause they were so good. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momthesaint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Added a little parm cheese at the very end, just a couple sprinkles, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great sauce, I did add a tbl spoon of flour to thicken. Other than that it was very good. But next time I'm doubling the recipe, I like to have sauce to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I tried this sauce and followed directions and the sauce ended up very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States