White Velvet Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I used light cream cheese instead of regular. I thought they were very easy to roll out. Very yum. I used half icing sugar and half flour to roll out. Mine did stick to the pan a little though, maybe a really light pan greasing would prevent that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
wow. these cookies are terribly delicious. i made several variety of cookies from the same dough; i sprinkled colored sugar on some, melted chocolate chips on the top for the others, placed raspberry preserves on a little bit, and left the rest plain. the plain one was the best. you can taste the authenticity of the cookie. and although i almost gave up because the dough was just too darn sticky, i'm glad the cookies didn't turn out to be too "floury" (i added about a cup more). they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is a good cut out cookie recipe. Not too sweet, but good enough to eat without icing. I put red food coloring in the batter and did Valentine cut outs of hearts of different sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
These cookies are so great! Followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out absolutely delicious! Made them to bring to a holiday party. Perfect amount of sweetness for me and the other adults around. I made most of them without frosting, but the few I frosted were devoured by the kids. Definitely will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I'm not the biggest cut-out cookie fan. I just needed an activity for the kids for Christmas. These were good/ok, not Great. I thought the cream cheese was a little heavy for my taste, but overall, it was a decent cookie. I added more vanilla to the cookie mix, and I think that helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Perfect! I was looking for a cutout like I use to make with my Mom. Not a sugar cookie recipe and this was it! In my opinion this type of cookie is perfect for icing and frosting of the cookies. It makes a nice balance of not too sweet. I used the sugar cookie icing on this site and I also make a regular type frosting, for more frosted typed cookies. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These were the tastiest and easiest cut out cookies I've ever made. They were a big hit! The dough was very easy to work with after being refridgerated over night and they baked nicely too. The best part had to be the taste though-this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I was looking for a cut-out cookie, something not too sweet that I could frost too and this was that cookie. I used all whole wheat pastry flour and they were perfect. Like other bakers I will now use this cut-out for every occasion that calls for a delightful melt-in-your mouth cookie. Thanks so much for sharing. All-recipes is my first site for recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
These are very good. The cream cheese makes it different from regular sugar cookies. The cookies hold their shape well, they don't expand tremendously, as some we've done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I really liked this recipe. My kids didn't care for them though...more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States