White Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wannabe110
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this recipe with leftover holiday turkey. It was incredible! Definately not bland but not too spicy either... even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Just made this with turkey leftovers. I prepared with all ingredients. The peppers are not too much! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was pretty good. I wasn't convinced that I should add 2 whole jalepenos and that was a mistake. Next time I will follow that. I did add just a little more broth but otherwise this was a really good recipe. I don't like turkey much and I ate a huge serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was fabulous! I had to modify a bit because I didn't have peppers or jack cheese. I just added crushed red pepper at the end and I grated extra sharp white cheddar directly into my bowl. This is my NEW favorite chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Didn't have lime juice but really liked it anyway! Dumped everything in the crockpot and used up the last of our Thanksgiving turkey. Also tore our no-longer-so-fresh biscuits up and added them in...awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was excellent and such a change of pace for the Thanksgiving left-over turkey. I had "Fire and Ice" white wine with jalepeno on hand. Yummy! I forgot to add the lime juice but it was awesome just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this and loved it! I never had white chili before, but, with this recipe I'm not sure I'll make anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I've made this several times and it's always very popular. When no left over turkey is available, I saute ground turkey and toss in the last 10 minutes. I've also added a can of Rotel for variety. Very uncomplicated, quick recipe with wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe with chicken, and probably had too high of expectations since I was hoping to copy a soup that won our town's annual soup contest. But I found this soup a little bland (and yes I know white chillis tend to be a bit on the bland side). I tried to improve it by adding cilantro, some crushed red pepper & chilli powder, and more lime. It improved the soup, but it still wasn't quite what I was hoping for. It is pretty good, just not a blue ribbon winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Delicious! One of me and my husband's favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishize122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States