White Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I've made this several times and it's always very popular. When no left over turkey is available, I saute ground turkey and toss in the last 10 minutes. I've also added a can of Rotel for variety. Very uncomplicated, quick recipe with wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious. I've made this many times, I don't use wine so I doubled the broth and it worked well. I also use pepper jack cheese for an extra kick. We love it and this recipe has become an after holiday favorite at our house. I even used it for a freezer exchange group, followed the directions up to the cheese. Had my friends heat it and add their cheese and lime juice and it was fantastic. We always double it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Doesn't look like much but I really love this. A little sour cream on the side and it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is an excellent way to use that extra Thanksgiving turkey meat! Really good with rice or potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailarconmigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is a great way to use up leftover turkey. I forgot to add the lime juice at the end but my husband and I thought it was awesome. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe with chicken, and probably had too high of expectations since I was hoping to copy a soup that won our town's annual soup contest. But I found this soup a little bland (and yes I know white chillis tend to be a bit on the bland side). I tried to improve it by adding cilantro, some crushed red pepper & chilli powder, and more lime. It improved the soup, but it still wasn't quite what I was hoping for. It is pretty good, just not a blue ribbon winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So fantastic! The flavor is very full and well rounded. I made it just the way it was written and it was delicious. You could also add pretty much any veggies you want. I'm going to make another batch and freeze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was great. My friends and family loved it. The only change I made was to add a little more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I love this recipe, and I didn't need to tweak it at all. Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Delicious! One of me and my husband's favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishize122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States