White Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wannabe110
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this recipe with leftover holiday turkey. It was incredible! Definately not bland but not too spicy either... even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Just made this with turkey leftovers. I prepared with all ingredients. The peppers are not too much! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was pretty good. I wasn't convinced that I should add 2 whole jalepenos and that was a mistake. Next time I will follow that. I did add just a little more broth but otherwise this was a really good recipe. I don't like turkey much and I ate a huge serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was fabulous! I had to modify a bit because I didn't have peppers or jack cheese. I just added crushed red pepper at the end and I grated extra sharp white cheddar directly into my bowl. This is my NEW favorite chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Didn't have lime juice but really liked it anyway! Dumped everything in the crockpot and used up the last of our Thanksgiving turkey. Also tore our no-longer-so-fresh biscuits up and added them in...awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was excellent and such a change of pace for the Thanksgiving left-over turkey. I had "Fire and Ice" white wine with jalepeno on hand. Yummy! I forgot to add the lime juice but it was awesome just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this and loved it! I never had white chili before, but, with this recipe I'm not sure I'll make anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I've made this several times and it's always very popular. When no left over turkey is available, I saute ground turkey and toss in the last 10 minutes. I've also added a can of Rotel for variety. Very uncomplicated, quick recipe with wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe with chicken, and probably had too high of expectations since I was hoping to copy a soup that won our town's annual soup contest. But I found this soup a little bland (and yes I know white chillis tend to be a bit on the bland side). I tried to improve it by adding cilantro, some crushed red pepper & chilli powder, and more lime. It improved the soup, but it still wasn't quite what I was hoping for. It is pretty good, just not a blue ribbon winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Delicious! One of me and my husband's favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishize122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States