White Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wannabe110
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this recipe with leftover holiday turkey. It was incredible! Definately not bland but not too spicy either... even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this and loved it! I never had white chili before, but, with this recipe I'm not sure I'll make anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I thought it had too much onion...next time I will use just a half of a med. onion. I also added a small can of green chiles and about 6 oz. corn b/c I thought it was just a tad bit bland for us, but great recipe for the kids...just add the chiles and jalapenos after serving the kids. I also cooked it in a slow cooker on low for a few hours. I always like chili in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very tasty. We recommend stirring in fresh salsa when serving for some contrasting textures. Also, I only included about half of the jalapeno seeds (but all of the actual pepper flesh) and it was still quite spicy, especially the next day after the flavors had a chance to develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was fabulous! I had to modify a bit because I didn't have peppers or jack cheese. I just added crushed red pepper at the end and I grated extra sharp white cheddar directly into my bowl. This is my NEW favorite chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was pretty good. I wasn't convinced that I should add 2 whole jalepenos and that was a mistake. Next time I will follow that. I did add just a little more broth but otherwise this was a really good recipe. I don't like turkey much and I ate a huge serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was excellent and such a change of pace for the Thanksgiving left-over turkey. I had "Fire and Ice" white wine with jalepeno on hand. Yummy! I forgot to add the lime juice but it was awesome just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Just made this with turkey leftovers. I prepared with all ingredients. The peppers are not too much! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Didn't have lime juice but really liked it anyway! Dumped everything in the crockpot and used up the last of our Thanksgiving turkey. Also tore our no-longer-so-fresh biscuits up and added them in...awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Delicious! I needed a recipe to give me something to do with the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I used the leftover meat, which was mostly dark meat, and less than choice cuts, and this recipe had enough flavor to bring life back to even the week old pieces of picked over turkey. The only thing I didn't do in this recipe were the beans, because my husband hates them. I definitely think it would have made the recipe even better, but it was hearty and flavorful without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States