White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Perfect. Nom nom nom! This cake is so easy to make. My daughters (10 and 4) "helped", and it came out perfectly. Thank you! We had made fudge that didn't quite set up, so we warmed it up and used it as frosting. This cake lasted only a couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Sierra
Home Town: Bartlett, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
yay. Not bad. Not EXACTLY what I was looking for but it definitely did the job and was quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
When we first made this cake it was amazing. The best cake I have ever tasted. The icing was especially perfect, but I added a small amount of water, just for a more creamier sort of mix. Overall, an amazing cake recipe. I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Everyone loved this cake. It has a nice almond flavor to it and since it is sweet by itself, I just topped with whipped cream and berries. I had to make it twice within a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Tried this with some minor adjustments. The first time with half vanilla extract and half almond, the second time with all vanilla. Both times, DELISH, rave reviews and no leftovers :o) Oh, and I also omitted the walnuts... just wanted plain white cake! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful. Very easy to make. I used pecans because I like them better. But it was good with the walnuts, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Good. I ended up making three rounds instead of one sheet cake. Simple, and tasty. Very mild flavor - great for a flavorful icing. I think next time I'd try a rich chocolate icing to top it off - that would be scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I find the reviews stating the cake is "flat" strange. Texas sheet cake is supposed to be flat!! It's more like a cake-y brownie, but definitely should not taste like a brownie. This recipe is great as is. It is sweet, but so is the chocolate version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I love this cake. It turns out very dense and moist. I use round pans and between the layers I put a glaze that soaks in, then I cover it with traditional butter cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinpaul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I am a Chef for a High end Independent living center and my residents loved this cake. Its was fast and delish..It is now a regular dessert on our menu..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sinful Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States