White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Loved IT! Soo easy to make and soo tasty! I added extra almond extract because I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I love this cake! I changed the frosting - left out almond extract and added a tablespoon of vanilla instead, and left out walnuts. THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Great cake! So easy to prepare and I always receive compliments. I do add a bit more milk to the icing so it spreads easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very good and moist cake. I added a little coconut along with the walnuts. Got rave reviews from group I cooked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
We enjoyed this one! I used pecans instead of walnuts. Kept well for lunches for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I like this cake very much I sometimes use vanilla extract in place of the almond extract in the icing. My mom says since it is very sweet and rich she makes only half a batch of icing for the cake. I also have a neighbor who bakes texas sheet cakes in a regular rectangular cake pan probably for height but she may bake it longer than the given time but not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
The cake was eatable but flat....I suggest 1 teaspoon baking powder added to the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I did change it, replaced almond extract with lemon extract. A totally different texas sheet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
PAN SIZE IS ESSENTIAL!!! If you make this cake in a size other than indicated, you will have a failure. If you choose to do that, do NOT rate the recipe poorly. Texas sheet cakes are *supposed* to be flat, moist, dense, and sweet. If you try to make it be something it's not, you'll be disappointed (and that will not be the fault of the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I've had a hard time finding a moist white cake recipe from scratch and hoped this one would be good, since I love the chocolate version of Texas sheet cake. It's a winner!! Thanks for a great recipe! I did make the cake as instructed, except I used buttermilk instead of sour cream. I topped it with my own homemade chocolate frosting to accomodate the teenage boys in the house. They had a hard time stopping themselves from eating the whole cake by themselves. I'll make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States